Confetti Scalloped Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
My family asks for this dish each holiday. Definitely thaw the frozen hash browns in the fridge the night before. I've made a double batch using the 'family size' 26 oz can cream of mushroom soup, soup can full of milk and a 30-32 oz bag of hash brown shreds, doubling the other ingredients and baking in two casseroles. We generally use white or yellow onion instead of green.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SNACKIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2003
As "Jazzy-Girl" stated: this is not for those watching their diet. I made it even worse b/c I had 1/2 cup of half & half I needed to use up and added that in (BUT the rest of the milk I used was skim...come on-I have to justify myself somehow!) Also, I didn't have cheddar crackers so I used "Town House" butter crackers. I did have to bake it a tad longer but very good! We really like this recipe alot. Thanks Mary Ann!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2002
Very good and quick. Was a hit at the company potluck !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2002
Not for the weight watchers, but these are really yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stryker, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pittsford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
Easy, Yummy and a family favorite!! I doubled the recipe and froze half for another nite... can't wait...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
Excellent. I used bread crumbs Italian style instead of crackers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rstine
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
This recipe is great just as written. Everyone I served it to could not get enough. I have substituted both Cream of Celery and Cream of Chicken (when I didn't have mushroom in the pantry). Still tastes great. Also, I used a white cheddar cracker (Cheese-it brand, mostly) and prefer that over the cheddar cracker myself. I usually use the recommended 1-1/3 cups of milk but you might want to increase that if you prefer a creamier texture to your dish when finished baking. THANKS Mary Ann!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2008
Can you believe this is the first time I've ever had a hash brown casserole? This is so simple and very good!! The under five set in the house even ate the green peppers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MONA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2006
This was really good! My kids picked out the green pepper but otherwise liked it. I didn't cook it in the skillet but mixed it in the casserole dish and baked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
Super yummy recipe! Fairly easy to make. They paired well with my meatloaf. I was looking for a way to jazz up some potatoes for my grandpa who is having trouble getting motivated to eat since his recent surgery and this recipe did the trick! Thanks a million!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LoloBear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Scalloped Potatoes II

See how to make creamy, incredibly tender scalloped potatoes.

Slow Cooker Scalloped Potatoes with Ham

Potatoes, Cheddar cheese, and ham simmer slowly in a creamy sauce.

Oven-Roasted Potatoes

See how to make easy oven-roasted potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States