Confetti Scalloped Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
We love this recipe...so easy...so quick to put together...and so YUMMY!! Always a big hit! This year I have made it ahead of time and put in the freezer. Will pull it out a couple hours before baking to let thaw a bit, and then pop into oven. Easy, easy, easy!! I also often alter with different peppers, parsley, cream soups...depending on what I am serving this with!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PamelaK
Home Town: Traverse City, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
Super yummy recipe! Fairly easy to make. They paired well with my meatloaf. I was looking for a way to jazz up some potatoes for my grandpa who is having trouble getting motivated to eat since his recent surgery and this recipe did the trick! Thanks a million!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LoloBear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
This is a classic "potluck" comfort food. I have always made this dish by adding a medium container of sour cream and cutting the milk back to about 1/4 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foodie58

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
Excellent. I used bread crumbs Italian style instead of crackers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
awesome...i make this for all of my family gatherings and holidays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lindacoss12

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
We had these for a family dinner and thought they were very special. We used red pepper instead of green and they were pretty as well as tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
Easy, Yummy and a family favorite!! I doubled the recipe and froze half for another nite... can't wait...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
Very yuumy! Didn't make any changes to the recipe....we will have again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rstine
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
This recipe is great just as written. Everyone I served it to could not get enough. I have substituted both Cream of Celery and Cream of Chicken (when I didn't have mushroom in the pantry). Still tastes great. Also, I used a white cheddar cracker (Cheese-it brand, mostly) and prefer that over the cheddar cracker myself. I usually use the recommended 1-1/3 cups of milk but you might want to increase that if you prefer a creamier texture to your dish when finished baking. THANKS Mary Ann!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
My family asks for this dish each holiday. Definitely thaw the frozen hash browns in the fridge the night before. I've made a double batch using the 'family size' 26 oz can cream of mushroom soup, soup can full of milk and a 30-32 oz bag of hash brown shreds, doubling the other ingredients and baking in two casseroles. We generally use white or yellow onion instead of green.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SNACKIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Scalloped Potatoes II

See how to make creamy, incredibly tender scalloped potatoes.

Slow Cooker Scalloped Potatoes with Ham

Potatoes, Cheddar cheese, and ham simmer slowly in a creamy sauce.

Oven-Roasted Potatoes

See how to make easy oven-roasted potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States