Confetti Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 18, 2011
A nice way to change up plain ole rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
Very versatile recipe. I didn't have broth so I used 2 cups of water and 2 bulion cubes and omited the salt. I also wanted a southwestern flavor so I omited the oregano and used cilantro instead of parsley and the juice from 1/2 a lime. I also used brown rice which takes a little longer to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
Was very pretty and easy to make, I forgot to add in the sweet peppers you know trying to cook and talk on the phone, so it lacked some flavor. Will try again with the correct ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hallock, Minnesota, USA
Living In: New Rockford, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
The rice as a little mushy.. that may have been an error on my part. Other than that I liked this rice. It was a little bland, but that's sort of what I wanted as a side to my flavorful main dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
Very tasty, but a little bland for our tastes. I think next time I'll add a little lemon zest or juice to this. It went very well with our baked tilapia.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mother Ann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Streetsboro, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ravenna, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
Very good and simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Great Falls, Montana, USA
Living In: Issaquah, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
My family didn't care for this at all. Won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna Blair

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by homeschooler3
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
I would make this again. I wanted a nice light rice to make with my pork tenderloins and this fit the bill. I followed the directions,but using yellow and red peppers instead of green and red. It had a light pepper flavor. My whole family enjoyed this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by homeschooler3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
This gorgeous rice side dish is more colorful than flavorful but I'm not complaining - that's exactly what I had in mind. I was after a rice that was subtle and took a back seat to my more robustly flavored meat dish, but didn't want just some boring white rice plopped on the plate. I didn't use the oregano, since the meat I prepared was already seasoned with herbs. I like the subtle flavor of Penzey's Fox Point Seasoning, which was just perfect here. I did modify the cooking method in that I sauteed a mix of red, green, yellow and orange peppers in some olive oil, added garlic, then tossed the mix with the rice which I had cooked with a little butter added to the broth . I just couldn't see boiling the peppers, which is why I could only give this four stars. While this was delicately flavored, it doesn't mean it was bland or flavorless, and certainly you could play around with any seasonings you like. The presentation was both colorful and beautiful. Loved this, mainly for the way it made a statement on the plate. Move aside, boring white rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
An easy and appealing to the eye recipe. I think next time I will omit the green pepper and substitute yellow pepper. I will also add some garlic powder to make it tastier. There are many variations and additions you could make to this recipe, which is what makes it so good. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States