Confetti Potato Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
This was delicious and was a huge hit with my roommates. I don't have a food processor so I just kept them all grated. I also used a griddle so they weren't as oily as they could have been. Can't wait to make them again. The 15 prep and 15 min cook was not true. Took me an hour to prep and about an hour and a half to cook and I doubled the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
This was very good, albeit a more time-consuming process than indicated in the recipe. Hubby liked it with maple syrup; I preferred it with ketchup. Next time, I'm going to try a different "draining" method and food-process 1/2 of the vegetables in small batches - hopefully these two prep changes will speed up the process considerably. I didn't have any basil, so I used salt-free Italian seasoning. It was good, but I think basil would be better. I did peel all the vegetables, so no green pancakes for me! Definitely a keeper recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Just finished eating these for brunch & they were good, but a bit soggy. I salted and drained the shredded zucchini & potato in a colander for awhile, then patted them dry between clean towels, so I don't know if it's b/c I chose not to food-process 1/2 the veggies? My only change, other than that, was to finely dice the carrots and add a bit of green bell (I'd use red next time, for additional color!) to add a bit of crunch to the patties. The outside of them was nicely-golden and crispy, but the interior was a tad squishy. Good taste, and fun to eat w/ a squirt of ketchup and a spoonful of applesauce, but I'm not sure that I'd make these particular potato patties again w/o some additional alterations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
I made this thinking the prep time was 15 minutes and the cook time was 15 minutes (like the recipe says). Ummm... not so much. We ended up having sandwiches for dinner and getting up to flip some of these pancakes between bites. When we were done eating, we were sick of flipping, so put the rest of the batter in the fridge. Also, how do you pat a big bowl of mush dry? My efforts didn't do much good. I'd love some hints! This was a lot of time and effort, for less than amazing taste. I won't make this again unless someone can explain how it can be done in 30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
Delicious! Was looking for something to make when I discovered I had carrots, zucchini and potatoes just layign around and this was the perfect solution. I used a red onion which may have kicked things up a notch (regarding some reviews that it was bland) and did 2 garlic cloves instead of 1. So happy we have leftovers... will be looking forward to lunch at work tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2009
Delicious. I added about 1/4 cup more flour. I served this with Lemon Garlic Tilapia.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Laie, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Lindon, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2008
These were good. I used leftover mashed potatoes and grated veggies and left out the sugar.I will do this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2008
GOOD, NEEDS MORE ONION AND LESS CORROT. I OMITED THE BASIL BECAUSE I DID NOT HAVE IT BUT WILL PUT IT IN NEXT TIME. AND THEY WERE A LITTLE TOO "SOGGY SO NEXT TIME I WILL COOK LONGER. OR MAKE A BIT SMALLER. OR TAKE MORE MOISTURE OUT. SOMETHING. I WILL MAKE THEM AGAIN THOUGH
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2008
My entire family loved this! I took the suggestion of peeling the zucchini, so it was colorful but not scary-looking. My daughter suggested this one, she made a good choice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2007
i was out of onions but tried this recipe anyway.. i dont recommend that! so bland and not so great. I'll definitely try them again WITH the onion! Also they took alot longer than the recipe sugguested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lizzibear

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chula Vista, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States