Confetti Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 22, 2012
Beautiful muffins, GARLIC GARLIC GARLIC, these need garlic then there perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
Great recipe! For those of you who are lactose intolerant I substituted the sour cream with 1/3 cup of soy milk and 1/3 of a cup of salsa. Also, I used white onion, 1/2 teaspoon of dried parsley and 1/4 teaspoon of oregano instead of tarragon. They turned out great. Although if you want big muffins, double the recipe and fill up the muffin cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
Love this recipe! The muffins are soooo tasty! They're so easy to make and so quick! This recipe will be used A LOT ! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by OkinawanPrincess
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
These are wonderful buttery rich muffins! I added a bunch of red, yellow, orange and green bell peppers, minced, along with the other ingredients. I sauteed the onions and peppers for about 2 minutes, added 1 garlic clove, fresh black pepper, then removed it from the stove. I used all fresh herbs which I added last to the pepper/onion mixture along with the fresh parsley. I stirred this into the dry ingredients and ended up with a nice thick batter. I filled exactly 12 muffin cups 2/3 full and baked these for 15 minutes. Before placing them into the oven I did brush the tops with a little melted butter. The muffins rose up nicely forming a round shape as a muffin should. These muffins are prettily flecked with bright red, green, yellow and orange colors! The muffin itself is a light color. The aromatic is so wonderful -fresh herbs and peppers! The butter and sour cream makes these rich, moist and buttery! They are wonderfully flavored with fresh herbs and a mixture of sweet, colorful bell peppers which, to me, makes this into a 5 stars! The ingredients, direction, baking time and servings size were all spot on! I served these with, "Hearty Chicken Vegetable Soup I," which is also from this website! This is one muffin recipe I know I will keep in the back of my mind to go along with soup, stew or a hearty chili!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OkinawanPrincess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Photo by DIZ♥
Reviewed: May 18, 2011
These are pretty and colorful, but not my favorite savory muffin. The peppers really overpower the muffin so much that you can't taste anything else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIZ♥

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
These were fantastic! I made them exactly as written. I served them with brunch, but they could be served at anytime. Will definitely be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRIENNEROSE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christine M
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
These are so pretty, and very good, too. Followed the recipe exactly, except I didn't cook the peppers and onions too long - just barely enough to tenderize them a little. I think the only thing I would do differently next time is to add some garlic and pepper (or crushed red pepper flakes) for a bit more flavor - they are flavorful as is, but very subtle, mild flavor. You could use whatever herbs you like, and subbing fresh for the dried would be nice, too. I would love some parmesan in there, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
So good you could sell ‘em! One of the better muffins, sweet or savory, I’ve tried in awhile. I think a good way to describe these is that they’re sooo unboring! At first glance they’re interesting and beautiful with all their “confetti” colors, flecked with the herbs and peppers. And I think that because I used orange and red peppers along with the green onion and didn’t cook that mixture but a few minutes so as to retain their vibrant colors, certainly helped. I used fresh herbs rather than the dried – sage, basil and thyme - and added them at the end along with the parsley, again so as to retain their color, but also for that fresh herb taste. I also added a clove of finely minced garlic and some freshly cracked pepper. I baked this rich, thick batter for 14 minutes at the high 4oo degree temperature and was rewarded with perfectly shaped, perfectly pretty muffins. For a little gloss, after removing the muffins from the oven I brushed the tops with melted butter. Their appearance was an accurate indicator of what your taste buds could expect too. Fresh, herby, bold flavor and, no surprise, rich and moist from the butter and sour cream – an exceptional muffin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
husband thought these were delightful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
These muffins were pretty good. We served them with soup and I'd not serve them as a standalone dish. They were moist, but not moist enough to be served alone. I enjoyed the flavor and texture. Slightly crumbly and bits of onion&pepper added to it. Nice colors, too. Definitely enjoyed a savory muffin. Thanks Nancy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States