Confetti Corn Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
This was really good and a clever way to use the shredded carrots I had already. It's pretty dense, but it was good and easy to put together. I did put in one pan just to be easy. It turned out very pretty and rustic looking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelly

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Weatherford, Texas, USA
Photo by TheBritishBaker
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
Great easy recipe. I added chopped Jalapeno's in place of the green pepper and also a little grated Parmesan. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheBritishBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakewell, Derbyshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
Let me tell you, my daughter loved these so much she didn't even stop to ask what the "green stuff" was! I was so worried my family wouldn't love these compared to the normal cornbread but we all thought they were totally delicious! You can put anything in these. Corn, shredded zucchini or squash, chopped green beans. Yay....we loved these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bellepepper
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
These were a nice change from your usual corn muffin and very colorful! I did think, however, they needed a little something to boost their flavor – cheese, onion, maybe? I may try these again with those additions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
I liked this very much. I used sour milk and reduced baking powder to 1 tsp and added 1/2 tsp of baking soda per another reviewer's suggestion for buttermilk. Making this for breakfast, I used cranberries instead of carrot and green pepper and increased the sugar to 1/4 cup. I will definitely try the carrot and green pepper too. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
Wasn't sure if my family would like these but they were eaten up. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
My family and I really liked this recipe! I did add a little frozen corn and subbed whole wheat pastry flour for half of the all-purpose flour. Just for something different, I made these in my waffle iron. (My 2 year old loves waffles.) Then served with Debdoozie's Blue Ribbon Chili from this site. Just awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
The process of making these muffins pretty accurately predicted the outcome. First, of course, start with a recipe that looks balanced and where the ingredients are fresh, simple and enticing - check. Mix up a batter that's pretty - rich and yellow, flecked with the green pepper and bright orange carrots - check. Inhale the mouthwatering aroma as they're baking - check. Watch through the oven window to see how beautifully they're rising - check. Brush some melted butter on these babies to give them a little shine, cut one in half and slather on a little butter. Oh, what goodness. I resisted any temptation to play with this with add-ins (so many possibilities) and it turned out I was pleased with the simplicity. I REALLY like the flavor punch of the green pepper and because I used a coarse ground corn meal, they had a lot of texture. What a winner! Oh..I forgot to mention that I substituted buttermilk (I LOVE baking with it!) for the sweet milk...to do that, for every cup of sweet milk reduce the baking powder by 2 tsp. and add 1/2 tsp. baking soda. So, I used 1 tsp. of baking powder and 1/2 tsp. baking soda.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
my first attempt to make corn meal muffins, these were great. I used bacon drippings instead of marg and added bacon and onions to these. Made a great savory muffin. Next time I will add jalapenos and shredded cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2009
I'm always surprised to see how few people have tried this recipe. It's attractive, versital and tasty. I have subbed half of the white flour with wheat, Splenda for sugar(two packets) and canola oil for shortning or butter. If you add grated zuchinni, they keep for ever. I have enjoyed them with omlets, soup and salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookinkate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States