Confetti Coleslaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
I always thought I preferred the creamy type of coleslaw, but this has changed my mind. Do try to make time to let it rest in the fridge for several hours (or even days) before eating, as it gets more flavorful the longer it sits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
AMAZING! That coming from a household that hates conventional coleslaw. I tweaked the recipe a bit - i didn't have green onion, switched orange pepper for the red, then added a package of cooked, crumbled bacon. I also mixed in several tablespoons of Pampered Chef's Asian Seasoning. I LOVE this recipe - and so did everyone I had for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
Great taste and very filling. Excellent snack for my weight loss program! I used a little less honey the second time I made it used half apple cider vinegar and half rice vinegar. I liked the flavor better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
With or without adjustments, this is the only coleslaw my husband will eat anymore.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2010
YUMMY! My hubby was confused because I have always made traditional coleslaw with mayo dressing (family recipe) but in an attempt to make it a little healthier, I searched for something new and found this! Scaled down to 4 serving, I didn't change much. I used C.Gofron's tip about salting the cabbage and letting it sit to bring out the extra water and it seemed to work well. Since I did that (even though I rinsed it well) I didn't add salt to the recipe. I added a lot more carrot to make it more appealing to my girls. The only other change I did was instead of the green onion (only called for 2.5 TBS scaled down and not worth buying a whole bunch) I used 1/4 of a shredded sweet onion... really good but maybe even a little less onion needed next time. Definitely a keeper summer recipe! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NativeAZMommy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Surprise, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
i added slivered almonds and it was delish! Will def make again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lip_smackin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2002
This coleslaw isn't only very attractive with its many colors, it tastes as good as it looks. Thanks for such a wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2006
I made this last spring and it was wonderful. We had it with lowfat sloppy joes and it was a nice addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2008
I didn't have the different types of cabbage so I used the pre-shredded cabbage/carrot mix from the store. Fantastic recipe! HINT: to prevent over watery slaw, place the cabbage in a strainer and coat/toss with plenty of salt. Put the strainer on top of a bowl and let it sit for about an hour. You will see all the excess water in the bowl from the cabbage. RINSE IT WELL until the salt taste is gone. Then mix rinsed cabbage with the other ingredients and let it sit over night. The "empty" cabbage will then be able to soak up the flavors of the vinegar, honey and seasonings. This will totally change your slaw taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
Hard to believe a coleslaw could be so good for you and delicious! I used olive oil instead of vegetable, otherwise followed strictly. This is now on my families faves list!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pete

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Stonington, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ramen Coleslaw

A crunchy coleslaw with ramen and cabbage in a tangy vinegar dressing.

Spicy Peach Coleslaw

Sweet, juicy peaches make this spicy slaw the perfect summer side.

Angie's Dad's Best Cabbage Coleslaw

This irresistible coleslaw is more tart and tangy than creamy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States