Confetti Beef Taco Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Staci
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
Yum! Who knew you could improve on a taco salad simply by changing the way you put it together? I thought mixing the chips/cheese/tomato with the beef sounded odd (I don't know why, that's what you do after it's on your plate anyway, right?), but it really worked! I used my own taco seasoning & made a dressing of Ranch mixed with taco sauce. The only thing to consider is if you aren't going to eat the whole batch in one sitting, be sure to keep your meat, chips, tomato, etc. separate & combine for just as many servings as you're having right then.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Staci

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brandon, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Photo by lovestohost
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
This is a classic taco salad. I love this for it's "makeaheadability". I'll brown/season ground beef and freeze it in 2 serving portions. Then, when I don't feel like cooking, I can thaw the preseasoned beef for easy taco salads, particularly when tomatoes and lettuce are plentiful in our garden. We prefer to dress ours w/a mixture of salsa and light sour cream. Beef, it's what's for dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovestohost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Terry E.
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
So good, was looking forward to this all day. Beef... it's what for dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terry E.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Crystal Lake, Illinois, USA
Photo by KGora
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
I've been making taco salad like this for years and it is very simple and quite delicious recipe. Instead of plain tortilla chips I like to use taco flavored Doritos, they just seem to add a bit more flavor. Ranch dressing adds a good zing and is a nice change from the French or Catalina dressings I'm used to on taco salad. Tip: use a paper towel blot out the grease from the cooked beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KGora

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 3, 2014
When I make this recipe I use nacho cheese flavored Doritos and mix in a cup or more of thousand island dressing. I usually mix it all together as stated but the chip do get soft and some people like more or less thousand island dressing, so sometimes I will put the chips and dressing on the side so everyone can mix there own serving so everything stays crisp and the lettuce doesn't get soggy from the dressing. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sugarplum
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
This was a delicious, easy to make taco salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sugarplum

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Lin-DUH
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
This was delicious. I made it exactly as written, except I used salsa instead of a diced fresh tomato. We thoroughly pigged out and enjoyed ourselves, and I'd love to play around with it in the future a bit, such as by adding drained black beans. Thanks, Beef. It's What's for Dinner. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lin-DUH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Carrie C.
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
This is my go to Taco Salad. My family loves the simplicity of this meal and I love how quickly it goes together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mc Keesport, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Leroy Township, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: May 6, 2015
I doubled this recipe. I used ground turkey, a homemade taco seasoning, used nacho cheese tortilla chips from Aldi, and I made a sour cream ranch-salsa dressing to go on the top. Even doubled there were no leftovers. Definitely a make again. (Everything in this recipe was bought at Aldi--the whole meal didn't cost more than 8 dollars to make. Not bad.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
Delicious - we loved it! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Salad I

See how to make a delicious taco salad with a twist.

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

Restaurant-Style Taco Meat Seasoning

Tastes just like a popular restaurant’s seasoning mix for beef tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States