Confetti Beef Taco Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Staci
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
Yum! Who knew you could improve on a taco salad simply by changing the way you put it together? I thought mixing the chips/cheese/tomato with the beef sounded odd (I don't know why, that's what you do after it's on your plate anyway, right?), but it really worked! I used my own taco seasoning & made a dressing of Ranch mixed with taco sauce. The only thing to consider is if you aren't going to eat the whole batch in one sitting, be sure to keep your meat, chips, tomato, etc. separate & combine for just as many servings as you're having right then.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Staci

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brandon, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Photo by lovestohost
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
This is a classic taco salad. I love this for it's "makeaheadability". I'll brown/season ground beef and freeze it in 2 serving portions. Then, when I don't feel like cooking, I can thaw the preseasoned beef for easy taco salads, particularly when tomatoes and lettuce are plentiful in our garden. We prefer to dress ours w/a mixture of salsa and light sour cream. Beef, it's what's for dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovestohost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Terry E.
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
So good, was looking forward to this all day. Beef... it's what for dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terry E.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Crystal Lake, Illinois, USA
Photo by KGora
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
I've been making taco salad like this for years and it is very simple and quite delicious recipe. Instead of plain tortilla chips I like to use taco flavored Doritos, they just seem to add a bit more flavor. Ranch dressing adds a good zing and is a nice change from the French or Catalina dressings I'm used to on taco salad. Tip: use a paper towel blot out the grease from the cooked beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KGora

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 3, 2014
When I make this recipe I use nacho cheese flavored Doritos and mix in a cup or more of thousand island dressing. I usually mix it all together as stated but the chip do get soft and some people like more or less thousand island dressing, so sometimes I will put the chips and dressing on the side so everyone can mix there own serving so everything stays crisp and the lettuce doesn't get soggy from the dressing. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SugarPlum♥
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
This was a delicious, easy to make taco salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SugarPlum♥

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Lin-DUH
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
This was delicious. I made it exactly as written, except I used salsa instead of a diced fresh tomato. We thoroughly pigged out and enjoyed ourselves, and I'd love to play around with it in the future a bit, such as by adding drained black beans. Thanks, Beef. It's What's for Dinner. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lin-DUH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Carrie C.
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
This is my go to Taco Salad. My family loves the simplicity of this meal and I love how quickly it goes together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mc Keesport, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Leroy Township, Ohio, USA
Photo by bd.weld
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
This was pretty good but I felt that it was still missing something. Maybe jalapenos, sour cream, salsa or some of Valerie's Kitchen Creamy Tomatillo Avocado Salsa. It definitely needs cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bd.weld

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Victorville, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
Delicious - we loved it! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Taco Salad I

See how to make a delicious taco salad with a twist.

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

Taco Soup II

A flavorful taco soup with ground beef, taco seasoning, beans, and green chiles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States