Confetti Bean Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2007
The most palatable of bean salads that I have made.This was quite good. None left at the end. I did not have time to chill it for 4 hours. Just mixed it up and ate, still pretty good. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2005
Wasn't really popular at the dinner where I served it. A couple of people loved it but they were big fans of beans. Most passed it up or left it on their plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Copan, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Hereford, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2005
Wonderful tasting salad! I did not use the canned tomatoes, I used fresh tomatoes from my garden and added some italian seasoning. I also had some banana peppers from the garden, so I chopped one and tossed a 1/4 cup so so of into the bowl. One other change, I added just a pinch of sugar to the dressing because I like a sweet vinegar dressing. Very good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kandi Brooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2005
It is so easy to make & very tasty. I did make a couple of changes. 1. Used yellow bell pepper... that was what I had. 2. Added some dried sweet basil. It was so good! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA
Living In: Centennial, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2005
I'm not sure why, but I just really didn't like this salad. I think it may have been the canned tomatoes - cold canned tomatoes aren't my thing. Plus, this recipe makes a LOT, so we were eating leftovers for days. If I make it again, I'd cut it in half at least, and probably use fresh cherry tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2005
Wonderful! Served for a crowd and everyone enjouyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2005
Excellent low-fat salad! When I made it again recently, I made the following changes: no tomato, used balsamic vinegar instead of the red wine vinegar...and then I added in two cups of rice. Chilled it for a day and it was amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2005
Made this once and now it is a staple for our Thanksgiving and Christmas dinners. So easy and it keeps as a left over for about a week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2005
I made this with our dinner tonight and it was very good. I doubled the dressing (I used red wine vinegar) and I had to substitute white kidney beans (also called Cannelli beans) as that was all I had. I used a sweet onion (Valdelia) and I also substituted red bell pepper and was very pleased - I think that it how I will make this again. The peas add a little sweetness to balance the tart flavor of the dressing. During the summer, I believe the addition of some fresh basil would be very nice. This is a keeper for me and will be added to my picnic file as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2005
Tastes really good- nice change from the usual salad. Makes ALOT! I also added some feta cheese on top right before serving and used raspberry vinegarette dressing to cut down on the tart-ness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Parkville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States