Coney Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2000
Quick and easy for supper after a busy day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2000
I fixed this recipe and after the hot dogs were gone my son loved the sauce so much he ate the rest by the spoonful!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2000
WOW!!!!!! I love this stuff. My sister, whom is not all that wild about hot dogs, came over to my house, and ahd a hot dog. She loved this recipe. She has already gone to my mom's house and told her about it. My 6 year old daughter, whom is a hot dog lover, ate 2 hot dogs instead of the usual one. Thank you for this FANTASTIC recipe!!!!! YUM YUM YUM!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2001
Made this and it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2001
This recipe was absolutely fabulous :) i added half a green pepper and half a tablespoon of Paprika to give it extra flavour (omitted the MSG) and served it on barbequed hotdogs with chopped raw onion topping. extremely easy to make! everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2001
Excellent, excellent, excellent!!! And that comes from someone who's gone a lifetime eating hotdogs without chili.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WYLCHILD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hillsborough, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Mebane, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2001
Made it for supper & doubled the batch to test before a barbeque I'm going to tomorrow. Had unexpected company and I have to make more!!!! It was a hit!! Have no worries bringing it now!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2001
This was pretty good. A little salty and a little dry. Tastes like a mild flavorful chili sauce. I will make again as a topper for hot dogs. Definitely better than canned chili sauce for hot dogs. I served to my family on hot dogs with Tasty Buns and everybody thouroughly enjoyed. Served with homemade french fries and all made for a good hearty casual weekend meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2001
Husband and son didn't like it at all! Daughter thought it was just OK and I loved it! Almost like a cross between sloppy joes and chili sauce.....I've never bothered to put chili sauce on a hotdog - don't care for hotdogs - now I'm ready to eat them all the time! It's a shame I'm the only one out of the 4 of us that like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2001
Nothing to write home about, unfortunately. Kids didn't touch it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THEINGRAMS4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newark, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Coney Island Hot Dogs

See how to make America’s favorite beefy hot dog condiment.

Maria's Best Pasta Sauce

See how to make a meaty tomato and cream sauce for pasta.

How to Make Bolognese Sauce

See how to make a truly classic ground beef and tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States