Cone Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 18, 2000
What a cool recipe when you want something special for children!! It's great to let the children go wild decorating them by themselves!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2008
Easy and fun recipe. I make mine with brown white and pink icing so they look like ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2002
I love this recipe! I cheated and used a cake mix, but my toddler son who is allergic to cow's milk finally got to have "i cweam in a cone" once it was frosted and showered with sprinkles. Even my husband couldn't turn them down!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CNLCARTER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ewa Beach, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Evans, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lorrie
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2008
These are great! Served at my son's 6th birthday party, the kids went wild for them. I used milk chocolate cake mix and a combo of chocolate and white fluffy icing, the kids like the chocolate and the adults enjoyed the white icing. The cones were nice and crunchy really good. I did have to use 2 cake mixes to make 24 cupcakes and had enough left over for a small 2 layer. Worth making!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lorrie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hinton, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Nottingham, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2006
These are great for a kids party
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ipswich, Queensland, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chrissie
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
I actually didn't try this after I made it. I like to see the reaction from people that try my baked goods and I made a bunch of other cupcakes that day. My 5 year old nephew just couldn't stop eating this cupcake. He would say "auntie chrissie this is good" and just kept eating away. So according to my nephew it is delicious and the best and I highly recommend it when being made for little kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chrissie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Escondido, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2008
I loved this idea - I also also cheated tho (box mix) but I used a piping bag with a star tip and made it look like soft serve with jimmies. My daughter's preschool class was over the moon!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2007
There is no other way to eat cupcakes! This works perfectly and is great for parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzy E.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2008
These were perfect!! i tried different cone recipe before and this was the best. They were gone quick :) this recipe made about 11 cones for me :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elizabeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2009
Fun recipe! They turned out great for us and we got 24 exactly. Get the regular sized cones, not the large sized, to get the right number of cupcakes (unless you want a few really big ones!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ice Cream Cone Cupcakes

See how to make super-fun ice cream cone cupcakes!

Jungle Animal Cupcakes

See how to make a whole zoo’s worth of animal cupcakes!

How to Make Frog Cupcakes

Have a hopping good time with frosted frog cupcakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States