Cone Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 18, 2000
What a cool recipe when you want something special for children!! It's great to let the children go wild decorating them by themselves!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Merritt Island, Florida, USA
Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2002
I love this recipe! I cheated and used a cake mix, but my toddler son who is allergic to cow's milk finally got to have "i cweam in a cone" once it was frosted and showered with sprinkles. Even my husband couldn't turn them down!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CNLCARTER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ewa Beach, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Evans, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2003
I made these for my 4 year old's birthday party, then let the kids decorate them on their own. The kids seemed to really enjoy it, but when I decorated one for me, I was disappointed with the consistency of the cone and the cake together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2004
I made this recipe with two groups of pre-schoolers, they thouroughly enjoyed it, and benefitted from measuring the ingredients in cups. though I must say you get nowhere near 24 cakes from the mixture, more like 6 or 7!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woking, Surrey, England, U.K.
Living In: Ryde, Hampshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2004
VERY CREATIVE AND TASTY, I ALWAYS GET REQUESTS FOR THESE ESPECIALLY AT KIDS PARTIES! ALTHOUGH A BOX MIX MAY TASTE BETTER
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erica Brooke

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2005
Works just a well with a cake mix. Just be sure not to overfill the cones as it will be a big mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
77 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COLY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Whitby, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2005
These were really plain and I didn't like them too much. It could have been made more interesting with different extracts or add-ins, perhaps. If I make this again, for a birthday party or something, I will be experimenting with the recipe considerably.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2006
This is a great recipe, however I had to make 1 1/2 batches of batter to fill the cones, otherwise the cones come out very flat. I made these for a bake sale and they were the first thing to sell out!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Townshend, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2006
These are great for a kids party
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ipswich, Queensland, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2006
I am a cheater too and used box mix. Worked perfectly. I love cupcakes and thought this was a fun twist. Next time I will make it for my little cousin to see her reaction :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Ice Cream Cone Cupcakes

See how to make super-fun ice cream cone cupcakes!

Jungle Animal Cupcakes

See how to make a whole zoo’s worth of animal cupcakes!

How to Make Frog Cupcakes

Have a hopping good time with frosted frog cupcakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States