Cone Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
I must have done something wrong, maybe overfilled them, because they all fell over and I ended up with a huge blob mess. Edible but ugly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emmysmom28

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brentwood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by love2cook32
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
This was so much fun to make. I too used box cake mix. I was a little worried during the cooking because it smelt a little like the cones were burning but they turned out great! The kids had so much fun eating these and so did the teachers. I was able to fill 24 regular size cones. This would be so fun to make with the kids as they could do the decorating. Feel free to see my photo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook32

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Curly Sue
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
Made them for a bake sale. I used boxed mix just because I had it on hand. I put them in a plastic cup and added M&Ms at the bottom. Very cute.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Curly Sue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
Took longer to bake than the recipe stated. The result was a rather dry product.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Glenda Groom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lockeport, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
I made these for my sons 3rd birthday party and everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellyanne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Aylmer, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AgoEasyBakeOven
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
very simple and fun. I used boxed cake mix and the kids loved it. The flat bottom cones fit perfectly in a mini muffin tray.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
77 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AgoEasyBakeOven

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cornwall, New York, USA
Living In: Oneonta, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2009
Fun recipe! They turned out great for us and we got 24 exactly. Get the regular sized cones, not the large sized, to get the right number of cupcakes (unless you want a few really big ones!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chrissie
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
I actually didn't try this after I made it. I like to see the reaction from people that try my baked goods and I made a bunch of other cupcakes that day. My 5 year old nephew just couldn't stop eating this cupcake. He would say "auntie chrissie this is good" and just kept eating away. So according to my nephew it is delicious and the best and I highly recommend it when being made for little kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chrissie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Escondido, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
My mom made this for us when we were kids. Kids never fail to be overjoyed when they see cone cupcakes. Not the most flavorful recipe, but adorable and worth it for your kid thinking you are a rockstar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BakingBot
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
Works for both sophisticated entertainment (see photo) or fun kid parties. It doesn't taste extraordinary, but is a cute idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BakingBot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Ice Cream Cone Cupcakes

See how to make super-fun ice cream cone cupcakes!

Frog Cupcakes

These big-eyed cuties are perfect for kids' birthdays.

Sports Ball Cupcakes

See how to turn cupcakes into sporty little treats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States