Cone Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Hit of the party! The first batch I over-filled but once I figured that out they were adorable!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
These looked neat and tasted good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
Made these and received rave reviews!!! Kids and moms liked them a lot. Have fun with it : ) Also to use a a carrier , I used a clothes box (put together) and traced the bottom of the ice cream cone onto to it. (just a little bigger than the cone itself) Make the amount of circles that you need for the amount of cupcakes made then cut out the circles. I covered with tinfoil and poked the a hole in the center of the circle and tucked the foil underneath. This helped with the decorating to. Hope it helps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dragonfly22

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kemblesville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Haley(chef)

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
Be careful - don't fill too full
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
I filled my cones only 1/2 way and then topped them with actual ice cream instead of frosting. This was a great "cake and ice cream" treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
I had a tough time trying to figure out out how to get these to my Daughters class without them falling over and making a mess. My first idea was to cut holes into a card board box to support them, too much work. Then I thought of dropping them into a paper/wax cup. Once you drop the cupcake cones into the cups then place all of them into a cardboard box, cover with plastic wrap wallah...zero casualties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fred Boyles

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
Great idea, my summer birthdays love these. I did this last batch both ways - filling the cone and with the upside down cone that Betty Crocker uses. FILLING THE CONE IS MUCH EASIER. Both will require lots of icing, but the filled cones are actually round at the top, where the upside down cones are square.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
These are very good and cute but a word of caution - eat these on the same day! I made mine a day or two in advance, frosted, decorated, etc. The frosting(?) made the cones collapse at the mid point in the cone. The cones weren't crisp anymore - they were soft like the cake and chewy. I am not an expert but i think the moisture in the frosting was the culprit here. In the end i had ugly little pools of frosting and bent cones. So much for my efforts. Almost forgot, i used a box mix in my recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mona Cole
Home Town: Berkley, Michigan, USA
Living In: Clarkston, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
Okay, this is how to make them look like full cupcakes, bake another batch in regular cupcake papers, filling only half way. Take those cupcakes and put them on top of the baked ice cream cone cupcakes frosting them together, and voila! you have nice BIG full "scoops" of cake
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
158 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy Daniel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Brentwood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Ice Cream Cone Cupcakes

See how to make super-fun ice cream cone cupcakes!

Frog Cupcakes

These big-eyed cuties are perfect for kids' birthdays.

Sports Ball Cupcakes

See how to turn cupcakes into sporty little treats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States