Cone Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Haley(chef)

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
Be careful - don't fill too full
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
I filled my cones only 1/2 way and then topped them with actual ice cream instead of frosting. This was a great "cake and ice cream" treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
I had a tough time trying to figure out out how to get these to my Daughters class without them falling over and making a mess. My first idea was to cut holes into a card board box to support them, too much work. Then I thought of dropping them into a paper/wax cup. Once you drop the cupcake cones into the cups then place all of them into a cardboard box, cover with plastic wrap wallah...zero casualties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fred Boyles

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
Great idea, my summer birthdays love these. I did this last batch both ways - filling the cone and with the upside down cone that Betty Crocker uses. FILLING THE CONE IS MUCH EASIER. Both will require lots of icing, but the filled cones are actually round at the top, where the upside down cones are square.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
These are very good and cute but a word of caution - eat these on the same day! I made mine a day or two in advance, frosted, decorated, etc. The frosting(?) made the cones collapse at the mid point in the cone. The cones weren't crisp anymore - they were soft like the cake and chewy. I am not an expert but i think the moisture in the frosting was the culprit here. In the end i had ugly little pools of frosting and bent cones. So much for my efforts. Almost forgot, i used a box mix in my recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mona Cole
Home Town: Berkley, Michigan, USA
Living In: Clarkston, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
Okay, this is how to make them look like full cupcakes, bake another batch in regular cupcake papers, filling only half way. Take those cupcakes and put them on top of the baked ice cream cone cupcakes frosting them together, and voila! you have nice BIG full "scoops" of cake
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
156 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy Daniel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Brentwood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
these were amazing! I love them! this was a pleaser at the party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
made these for a bake sale and they were a huge hit- i too cheated and used the box cake mix. these are great for anything kid related- kids love the way they look~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
I must have done something wrong, maybe overfilled them, because they all fell over and I ended up with a huge blob mess. Edible but ugly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emmysmom28

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brentwood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Ice Cream Cone Cupcakes

See how to make super-fun ice cream cone cupcakes!

Jungle Animal Cupcakes

See how to make a whole zoo’s worth of animal cupcakes!

How to Make Frog Cupcakes

Have a hopping good time with frosted frog cupcakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States