Cone Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
I've made these for years for my kids for their school birthday parties. They're always a hit with the kids, and you can get pretty imaginative with decorating them. Thanks for sharing...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bineshi

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by toohahalarious
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
This gets 3 stars because it was cute. I used mini ice cream cones to make it look super adorable. That was a success. However, taste wise..Negative! The cones got incredibly soggy over time. So if you make these, I would suggest eating them within an hour. However, I did manage to get a nice picture out of these. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by toohahalarious

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
my cones disolved before the batter was set and i ended up with badly deformed but tasty blobs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
I needed something for the kids and found this recipe. I wanted it to be sweeter so I made the cake strawberry flavored and added a touch of sour cream to puff it a bit. It worked famously, and they were a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Boring, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
YUMMY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luhailz

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
I made these for my son's 3rd birthday and they were quite a hit! I had these many years ago at another party and unless you have an VERY tasty cake recipe, these will taste bland. I don't like buying store bought items, however for this I did buy a vanilla cake mix and it was quite tasty. I also made an amazing frosting from this site - White Cake Frosting 1 and piped it onto the cones. They literally looked like ice cream cones from Dairy Queen! Add some little sprinkles, crushed cookies - whatever you like! Thanks so much for this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
These cupcakes were a hit. We didnt have enough dough so we had to make more. The first batch fell apart but the second batch was just fine. These cupacakes tasted good and they looked spactacular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
My 5 yr old daughter wanted a "Glee" (TV show) themed Birthday party and I searched high and low for an acceptable cake. I ended up using these, and staged them with Chocolate icing as "microphones". HUGE HIT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clair780

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BECCAP
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
i used this recipe for the idea and the baking times but used another cake recipe. what a really cute idea! i made these for my daughter's 2nd birthday as her treat to take into daycare. the kids loved them and it was less messy for them to hold the cones in their hands. i had no issues with the cone bottoms burning, and i baked them on baking sheets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECCAP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warminster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pipersville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Hit of the party! The first batch I over-filled but once I figured that out they were adorable!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Ice Cream Cone Cupcakes

See how to make super-fun ice cream cone cupcakes!

Frog Cupcakes

These big-eyed cuties are perfect for kids' birthdays.

Sports Ball Cupcakes

See how to turn cupcakes into sporty little treats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States