Cone Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
My daughter made these for a bake-off. She added about 1/2 cup of mini-chocolate chips and frosted them with a chocolate frosting. (We didn't put them in the cones for the bake-off, but liked the idea) They tasted like chocolate chip cookies. Supper yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
Nice idea, but didn't work too well for me. It made the cones get really soft. I guess if you eat them right away it would be ok, but you can't make them for the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
These come out tasting great, but the recipe for 24 makes 16 full cones. My question is how do I make them rise, rather than overflow?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
It was amazing!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
awesome, fun recipe, the cake in the cone was a bit not all there in flavor and texture but as a prebaked recipe it was cool. Next batch will be made with strawberry cake mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waianae, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Navarre, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
Made these for my daughters 3rd birthday, all the kids loved them!! I used a package of colored cones (blue, pink & purple). I also made them a day before, which resulted in the cone being a bit chewy, but no one seemed to care. I also made them with strawberry boxed cake mix. A tip I found online: for storage/traveling, use an empty egg carton turned upside down with holes cut out for each cone- worked perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Gardiner, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
I love this recipe! It is so creative, and everyone always loves these tasty treats! I frosted them with a large star tip and they looked just like a soft-serve icecream, especially when I added sprinkles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AlexInWonderland

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
These were a huge hit on the 4th of July! My son's girlfriend made these. It was esecially cute when our 85 year old aunt enjoyed one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by irayd8 no more!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Evergreen Park, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
I've made these for years for my kids for their school birthday parties. They're always a hit with the kids, and you can get pretty imaginative with decorating them. Thanks for sharing...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bineshi

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by toohahalarious
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
This gets 3 stars because it was cute. I used mini ice cream cones to make it look super adorable. That was a success. However, taste wise..Negative! The cones got incredibly soggy over time. So if you make these, I would suggest eating them within an hour. However, I did manage to get a nice picture out of these. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by toohahalarious

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ice Cream Cone Cupcakes

See how to make super-fun ice cream cone cupcakes!

Jungle Animal Cupcakes

See how to make a whole zoo’s worth of animal cupcakes!

How to Make Frog Cupcakes

Have a hopping good time with frosted frog cupcakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States