Cone Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by RSharpe701
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
I used a different cake batter recipe but followed the rest of the instructions on how to fill and bake. Mine took longer to bake but probably from the more dense chocolate cake I used. I loved them and couldn't be happier with how they turned out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RSharpe701

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Timberville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Dayton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
they are good but i found a couple problems ..... They do not have enough milk in them and even with adding more milk i did not have 24 cake cones but otherwise they were great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
Great results; the children loved them. I made them for my grandson's birthday as a treat for his classmates. We were able to cut out a template for transporting the cupcakes by using a large cereal box and then covering it with foil. The candles allowed plastic wrap to tent over the cupcakes without upsetting the decorations. My son told me I made the same type of cupcake for my son's eighth birthday in the Eighties!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
Can't stress enough, don't overfill the cones or it really will be a horrible mess. I used my own cupcake recipe in the cones, but it's not much different from the one provided. Finished product? Even only a few minutes out of the oven the cones, which I expected to be crispy after being in the over, were soggy and spongey. Happy I tried this out before making these for my children's birthday. Seemed like a great, fun idea, but if I won't eat these, I know my children won't. Back to the drawing board. . .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
Tasty cupcakes and very cute.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
These have too much baking powder in them and cause them to get too big and fall apart. Taste was ok, nothing special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marieclaire0924

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
I was OK the cake was a little flavorless but I think if you were to put chocolate chips or something they would be better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
it is so good i love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by velezfood

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
It was good. I suggest adding more milk because the cupcakes were really dense.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mo8

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
These are great - I am glad that I stumbled across this recipe. I plan on making them at my Son's 6th birthday and letting the kids decorate and pipe frosting on them. I made a half recipe to try it out and I recommend using the recipe as is. Also, the cones are chewy the next day so I plan on making them the day of the party and hoping they still have some crisp to them. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jwelch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Estero, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ice Cream Cone Cupcakes

See how to make super-fun ice cream cone cupcakes!

Jungle Animal Cupcakes

See how to make a whole zoo’s worth of animal cupcakes!

How to Make Frog Cupcakes

Have a hopping good time with frosted frog cupcakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States