Condiment Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
Followed the recipe exactly and the taste just wasn't good. It wasn't visually apprealing either :( blah
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ColdNovember

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
Prepare through step 2. The cover with foil and bake for 50 minutes. Uncover and continue baking for 15 more minutes. Cut the ingredients in half for 2 pork chops and reduce the cayenne to 1 teaspoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
I followed the recipe exact. Noone liked this but my youngest and he inhaled it, which is odd because that kid is one of the pickiest kids around. I gave this a shot. I'm sorry but I won't be making this again. It's just not for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
Loved the sauce. I like my pork chops cooked a little less lesson learned for next time! I think I will try it on chicken as some else had recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TRE8JSE
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
I have to say that I hated to give these 3 stars. The sauce was so delicious before I put it on the chops. However, when I baked them, they became watery and the sauce ended up just floating around on top. The chops had no flavor what-so-ever. I am going to try these again, but I am going to grill them next time. Will update my review afterwards.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRE8JSE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
Okay...2 disclaimers, right from the start....this recipe intrigued me, but I don't eat pork. My kids and husband love it, but can't handle a ton of spice. I really wanted to join the recipe group with a practical review. I made this twice, both times just dumping everything in a crockpot. The first time, I made it for the family, used pork but cut back on cayenne to 1 tsp. The second time, I used boneless, skinless chicken breasts, and since I made it for myself, I added full TBSP (even heaped it) of cayenne. The kids scarfed it down two nights in a row....that's a five star rating by my standards. Husband and I liked our respective versions on the first night we had it, so agreed then it was 4 stars. BUT the next night, reheated it was even better! I will absolutely make this again, both versions, in the crockl, and wait a day to plate. Given my alterations for my family's taste, and the ease of prep, it's 5 stars, baby!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Binghamton, New York, USA
Living In: Masonville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
these were good, but it seemed like too many flavours mixed together left a plain taste, they stayed tender and juicy and since texture is important with pork, I may try them again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
I made these for Recipe Group and I REALLY hate to leave a 3 and be the oddball here but these didn't work for me at all. I made exactly as written except for decreasing the cayenne. When I removed them from the oven they were sitting in a huge pile of water with curds of the mustard/mayo combo floating on top. I drained off as much of the water as I could and then went on to do the skillet step. That didn't work for me either. Time was running out so I just put them back on a baking sheet and drizzled them with butter and some green chilies I was needing to use and stuck them under the broiler until they crisped up some. The flavor was fine and they were extremely tender so maybe it was just my grocery stores poor quality of chops? I am not really sure but I do not see myself attempting this method again. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: West Fork, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
I made these for Recipe Group and loved them. I used butterfly pork chops, decreased the cayenne to 1 tsp., and marinated them for about 5 hours. I cooked them, covered, in the oven for 45 minutes and then uncovered them for about 10 more minutes, basting a couple of times. I omitted the step of pan frying them. My husband is working late, but I know he will love the flavor and spice in this. *** Leftovers freeze and thaw very well. Hotter the 2nd go round tho.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Photo by Staci
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
I also made these for recipe group. I did decrease the cayenne to about 1 tsp, and didn't have sage, so I added a tsp of Italian Seasoning which had the sage in it. I baked them covered for 30 min @ 350, then uncovered for another 10 @ 375. They were good. I thought the mustard was a little overpowering, but still good - we all cleaned our plates! I will say that my chops were quite thick, more than an inch, so definitely decrease the time if yours are thinner. I did skip the pan-frying part, as I couldn't see where this sauce would truly "glaze".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Staci

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brandon, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States