Condensed Milk Chocolate Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
I used semi sweet chocolate chips and a sprinkling of unsweetened cocoa powder since I didnt have unsweetened chocolate bars on hand and it turned out awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
This was so fudgy and almost silky. I added about 180g of chocolate to 370g condensed milk. It took only 5mins for me. I let it cool a bit before frosting my cake. Sooo goood
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
Good recipe with a fudgy quality! It's a bit sweet for my taste, so I added 1 ounce of chocolate and didn't use the water, I didn't need it! Sticky and sweet but easily spreadible, I recommend to use it with a not so sweet cake/cupcake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stellouni

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Thessaloniki, Central Macedonia, Greece

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
It's very easy to prepare and it turned out rich and delicious. I substituted chocolate squares with 5 tbs. of cocoa powder hoping it would be slightly bitter and so it was. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pasadena, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
This frosting is so good I almost said forget the cupcakes, I wanna eat it off the spoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
I modified this recipe: I added maybe 1/2c of semi-sweet baking chips and no water. I also added peppermint extract and a bit of instant coffee powder as the chocolate flavor just wasn't coming thru. Mine got thick but still pourable when it cooled. I wonder if that is because of the baking chips...otherwise it might have been runnier. Maybe cooled in the fridge it would be frosting texture. But I liked this as a SUPER easy cake topping. No long beating, clouds of sugar, and worries it might melt like buttercream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SOLOEBE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
I used one square of chocolate and slightly over half a can (approx. 8 oz) of sweetened condensed milk, and mixed in about 1/4 cup of dark chocolate chips. No added sugar, no water, and I forgot the vanilla, though I intended to use it. The mixture stiffened up nicely while I was waiting for the cake to come out, and I didn't have to chill it. It wasn't at all runny, like other reviewers have complained (probably due to my substitutions) but it WAS utterly amazing, and I will probably never use traditional chocolate frosting again, if this is an option. It was SO SO SO good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
Very good! I made as written except added 3/4c milk chocolate chips, fearful it wouldn't set up as reviews said. Rich, decedent. My family LOVED it! It went on top of banana chocolate cake. I've been looking for a fudge frosting, and this is perfect! It was pretty sweet, so maybe I'd add 4 squares(4oz total) unsweetened chocolate baking bars instead of the sweetened chocolate chips. Yum yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momuv4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
update to my post of 2 days ago: after 8 minutes on stove top frosting turned out a little thicker than store bought frosting. with the addition of 1 TBSP water and the vanilla it turned out as advertised. it will thinly frost a 9X13 cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
Was out of powdered sugar, so gave this a try. Very easy and tasted good. Will put this in my recipe box for sure :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Harrell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Macarons

See how to make little meringue sandwiches with a ganache filling.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Hard Chocolate Glaze

A simple but decadent chocolate glaze that spreads on easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States