Condensed Milk Chocolate Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
I used semi sweet chocolate chips and a sprinkling of unsweetened cocoa powder since I didnt have unsweetened chocolate bars on hand and it turned out awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
This was so fudgy and almost silky. I added about 180g of chocolate to 370g condensed milk. It took only 5mins for me. I let it cool a bit before frosting my cake. Sooo goood
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
Good recipe with a fudgy quality! It's a bit sweet for my taste, so I added 1 ounce of chocolate and didn't use the water, I didn't need it! Sticky and sweet but easily spreadible, I recommend to use it with a not so sweet cake/cupcake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stellouni

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Thessaloniki, Central Macedonia, Greece

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
It's very easy to prepare and it turned out rich and delicious. I substituted chocolate squares with 5 tbs. of cocoa powder hoping it would be slightly bitter and so it was. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pasadena, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
This frosting is so good I almost said forget the cupcakes, I wanna eat it off the spoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
I modified this recipe: I added maybe 1/2c of semi-sweet baking chips and no water. I also added peppermint extract and a bit of instant coffee powder as the chocolate flavor just wasn't coming thru. Mine got thick but still pourable when it cooled. I wonder if that is because of the baking chips...otherwise it might have been runnier. Maybe cooled in the fridge it would be frosting texture. But I liked this as a SUPER easy cake topping. No long beating, clouds of sugar, and worries it might melt like buttercream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SOLOEBE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
I used one square of chocolate and slightly over half a can (approx. 8 oz) of sweetened condensed milk, and mixed in about 1/4 cup of dark chocolate chips. No added sugar, no water, and I forgot the vanilla, though I intended to use it. The mixture stiffened up nicely while I was waiting for the cake to come out, and I didn't have to chill it. It wasn't at all runny, like other reviewers have complained (probably due to my substitutions) but it WAS utterly amazing, and I will probably never use traditional chocolate frosting again, if this is an option. It was SO SO SO good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
Very good! I made as written except added 3/4c milk chocolate chips, fearful it wouldn't set up as reviews said. Rich, decedent. My family LOVED it! It went on top of banana chocolate cake. I've been looking for a fudge frosting, and this is perfect! It was pretty sweet, so maybe I'd add 4 squares(4oz total) unsweetened chocolate baking bars instead of the sweetened chocolate chips. Yum yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momuv4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
update to my post of 2 days ago: after 8 minutes on stove top frosting turned out a little thicker than store bought frosting. with the addition of 1 TBSP water and the vanilla it turned out as advertised. it will thinly frost a 9X13 cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
Was out of powdered sugar, so gave this a try. Very easy and tasted good. Will put this in my recipe box for sure :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Harrell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Macarons

See how to make little meringue sandwiches with a ganache filling.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Hard Chocolate Glaze

A simple but decadent chocolate glaze that spreads on easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States