Condensed Milk Chocolate Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2001
This frosting is great. Easy to make, and not too sweet. It doesn't have that yucky powdered sugar flavor that so many frostings do. This is my chocolate frosting recipe from here on out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SPELTRONG

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2001
great taste easy my 3 yr old loved it better then mostmade with butter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2006
Wow- how easy is this! I didn't use water, didn't need it. You could add strong coffee for a mocha flair though. I liked the fudgy texture and it isn't very sweet. If you need sweeter I would add a little sugar while melting the chocolate. For those who said it was bitter or not the right consistency, they need to read the label to make sure they are using sweetened condensed milk, NOT Evaporated milk. I think some people don't realize they are different. Evaporated milk is just that, thick milk, not sweetened. This is very good on brownies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2001
Spreads nicely, not too sweet, just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2001
This is a fudgy icing. yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2006
This recipe was very good. I added 3 fun size hershey bars. But will try to add a few more next time because it was a little thick. Very, very rich too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2002
this is the most delicious recipe! i had to make another batch to frost my cupcakes with because i ate half of the first one. fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2005
This is one of the best frosting recipes that I found in a long time. Easy to use, and very tastie. The only thing that i did different was I add two sweetned choc or 2oz Thanks again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2005
WOW! This was great, and so easy!! I couldn't stop tasting and almost had to make more! I wonder if those who said it wasn't sweet enough used evaporated milk instead of condensed?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by koala red

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2006
This is wonderful! Not too sweet - not too rich - just right! The recipe made just enough to frost 24 cupcakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Macarons

See how to make little meringue sandwiches with a ganache filling.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Hard Chocolate Glaze

A simple but decadent chocolate glaze that spreads on easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States