Concord Grape Jelly Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
Good grief this was labor intensive but I had a lot of grapes to use up from my garden and wanted to try it. The flavor is so fresh!! I did read some other reviews and used more grapes than called for to make the 4 cups of liquid since water would only weaken the taste. I also used about 5&1/2 cups of sugar instead of 7 to cut back on sweetness. My jelly set up almost immediatly with no problems and i did not process it, just tipped it over onto the top and let it cool down that way for about 1/2 hour then tipped it back upright and the lids could be heard popping inward to seal the jar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ogdensburg, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
Like another reviewer I used 100% Grape Juice that I purchased on sale during Passover. I could have been thicker but my short cut could have caused this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by inounvme

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lansdowne, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
Great Jelly, easy and very tasty. One question, exactly how much pectin is used? 6 oz. or 3 oz.?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
Excellent. Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
Awesome recipe!! We got 9 six-ounce jars out of 4 cups of juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by charlotte221

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Hartford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by laidback
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
I just picked all the grapes off my grape vine, and made juice from all them. Then made batches of jelly using 3 to 4 cups of juice. You can cut the sugar down. Be sure to buy the pectin for low/no sugar recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laidback

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Santa Monica, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
Great recipe. A little sweet. Is it possible to reduce the sugar?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
Great recipe! Very easy! This was the 1st time I made jelly:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2008
Good Recipe! I didn't have enough grapes to end up with 4 cups of juice so I cheated and added store bought grape juice (100% juice) to increase it to the right amount. It turned out perfectly jelled but I do think it's a little sweeter than I like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2008
This is how i make grape jelly all the time, but i do not add water and i use wild grapes... the flavour of the grape is better if no water is added. You do have to use more grapes to get the cups needed to make the jelly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
120 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Concord Grape Jelly

See how to make the perfect jelly for PBJs.

Chef John's Remoulade 2.0

Not just for fish sticks anymore! This easy ‘tarter sauce’ is super versatile.

Chef John's Bread and Butter Pickles

See how to make easy bread and butter pickles from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States