Complete Pancake Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2001
This is so wonderful, i made it for my husband, and he loves it. I am going to use it as a xmas gift for my relatives: "Complete Pancake in a Jar!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emmie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2002
Church pancake breakfast special. I use this recipe to make scratch pancakes to raise money for special projects. Divide 4 cups of the dry ingredients into zip bags so you don't have to measure again. To each batch, stir in 3 c of milk and 3 eggs (add more water/milk to get the right consistency). I don't need to know how many are coming. The dry bag ingredients can be frozen till the next breakfast. To me, this is superior to mixes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2002
I think sugar was ommitted in this recipe. My husband made it and they were flat and horribly bland. Good idea though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KECIA123

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2003
I really liked this recipe. I had all of the ingredients in my pantry so I made up a batch. Very good and easy pancakes, nice to keep some pre-made mix on hand for a quick breakfast. I loved the freezer idea, I froze one batch and made it the next weekend. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HEATHER750

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2004
My children loved this recipe. I added sugar and substituted powdered buttermilk. I also keep it in a zip lock bag in the freezer. Topped with chocolate chips and it is out of this world.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2004
Tastes fine, but since we always make them from scratch - they were just pancakes. A little to thick, could be lighter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2004
I have to admit that I am a pancake cheater...I always buy the powder in a box. It is one of the few things that I cheat on. This was very good. They did turn out a bit thick. I may take the advice of another reviewer and hand them out as jar mixes for the holidays. Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2004
This recipe is awsome. I have five children plus run a daycare out of my home. It makes breakfast for all the children easier than trying to guess on how much to make. The kids love to make the dry mix and my husband who doesn't like pancakes that much loves these. Even though I don't always add the egg or as much water to the dry mix they still have a great texture and taste. They always come out fluffy. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vanderbilt, Michigan, USA
Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2004
the pancake mix recipe is wonderful,as we have only two in our house it is so handy to mix up a batchfor us
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2004
Awesome! No more store bought mixes for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CALLASMOM

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Pancake Mix

Hungry for hotcakes? With this premade mix, they’re ready when you are.

Carrot Pancake Cake

See how to make carrot cake pancakes with cream cheese frosting.

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States