Complete Pancake Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2005
Everybody that hs tried these just loooves them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2005
It is nice to see a pancake mix without sugar. I am not a fan of sweet pancakes at all so I have never been happy with the "just add water" type of mix you can buy. This mix is nearly as easy. I used buttermilk powder instead of regular dry milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chellebelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2005
These were good! Because of food allergies, I substituted butter for the shortening and didn't add the egg. Also, I added a little sugar to the mix for my sweet tooth. I wasn't sure if the butter would work, but it was good-- they didn't need butter on top. I used 1 1/3 cup of mix to 1 cup of water and this made 10 pancakes. Thanks for the recipe. Now my daughter can enjoy pancakes and the rest of us like them too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2005
Perhaps I did something wrong. The pancakes came out heavy and flat (not fluffy). However, the taste was wonderful. If anyone knows of a "trick" to get them to be more light, please let me know.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2004
Awesome! No more store bought mixes for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CALLASMOM

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2004
the pancake mix recipe is wonderful,as we have only two in our house it is so handy to mix up a batchfor us
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2004
This recipe is awsome. I have five children plus run a daycare out of my home. It makes breakfast for all the children easier than trying to guess on how much to make. The kids love to make the dry mix and my husband who doesn't like pancakes that much loves these. Even though I don't always add the egg or as much water to the dry mix they still have a great texture and taste. They always come out fluffy. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vanderbilt, Michigan, USA
Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2004
I have to admit that I am a pancake cheater...I always buy the powder in a box. It is one of the few things that I cheat on. This was very good. They did turn out a bit thick. I may take the advice of another reviewer and hand them out as jar mixes for the holidays. Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2004
Tastes fine, but since we always make them from scratch - they were just pancakes. A little to thick, could be lighter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2004
My children loved this recipe. I added sugar and substituted powdered buttermilk. I also keep it in a zip lock bag in the freezer. Topped with chocolate chips and it is out of this world.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Pancake Mix

Hungry for hotcakes? With this premade mix, they’re ready when you are.

Carrot Pancake Cake

See how to make carrot cake pancakes with cream cheese frosting.

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States