Complete Pancake Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 21, 2010
great to have on hand...i did add the baking soda 2tsp and the 1/2sugar as suggested. I also added 2tbsp of cocoa pwdr. I also went with the butter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ssh

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
This is a really great mix. I double the batch and keep it in a plastic canister in the fridge. My 12yo dd likes to make this up and it's easy enough for her to handle. The pancakes are very filling but not heavy. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2009
I decreased the servings to 5 on this and it was a bit too salty. Not sure if this is a problem when u make the recipe as listed. I a hand full of sugar...I know,I'm very precise, lol. Very good recipe. Doesn't make big fluffy pancakes...which is fine by me. Will def make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2009
I used this recipe today and my husband loves it. He said that this is our pancake mix from now on. This is wonderful. Better than store bought hands down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by UMMZUBAIR

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
Pretty good mix -- I used ~1/4 c butter instead of shortening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
Easy recipe, beats store bought mixes hands down. I added a little sugar and vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
I've made this mix twice now it lasts quite awhile. I really like the taste and the whole family enjoys it. This is my new staple pancake recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingInSeattle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
LOVE IT !!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2008
My kids and I really liked this mix. The only changes I made were to substitute half the all purpose flour for whole wheat and butter-flavored shortening for the regular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZOPOOH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA
Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2008
This is old school. I had thoughts about the sugar not being there. These came out perfect with the syrup. The syrup is sweet enough. great recipe. The shortening brings out the delicate flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Pancake Mix

Hungry for hotcakes? With this premade mix, they’re ready when you are.

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States