Complete Pancake Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
We liked them. They were a little thick, and I will probably add a little sugar next time, but other than that they were great. We did put chocolate chips in them. I saved the mix and we'll definitely be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
good dish on bbq.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
We have pancakes for brunch every other Sunday after church and this is what I use adding a little fresh milk to make them finer. Also not having sugar in the ingredients allows us to top them with sugar and fresh lemon juice. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Josephinebat10

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
Great. I use coconut oil for variety as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by geekygirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
These pancakes were not all that tasty as far as my family was concerned. I had tried them for possibly making a gift jars of pancake mix. The pancakes were not fluffy and had little flavor. I added some baking soda and some vanilla...also an extra egg. Nothing seemed to help. I think this recipe would be better with a lot of additions like many others have done but that totally changes it. I rated this recipe "as is" and it just didn't work for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BethK

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
Delicious! I went with half the baking powder and they didn't fluff up but they were very tasty, also added apple and cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
Made it with wheat flour and 1/2 cup of sugar turned out very nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
This sounds great! I can't wait to try it tomorrow for breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Centerville, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
This was fantastic! I followed suit with the other reviewers and added some sugar in a ratio that I figured was about what I normally add when I make pancakes from scratch (2 Tbsp. per batch). I am allergic to dairy so I used Darifree powdered non-dairy milk and it worked perfectly. We brought 3 batches (bagged separately) on our trip to Disneyworld last week and it was so easy to whip up a good hot breakfast in our kitchen at the hotel. This is going to be a great timesaver on school mornings as well since my kids like fresh pancakes better than frozen and reheated. Thank you for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
I didn't use shortening and replaced the dry milk with whole milk. I also added vanilla, sugar, and cinnamon and they came out wonderful. But this is a good recipe to add too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Izenia

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Pancake Mix

Hungry for hotcakes? With this premade mix, they’re ready when you are.

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States