Company Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Staci
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
Yum! I'm a big fan of potato casseroles - and this recipe definitely didn't disappoint! I used a little less sour cream (probably 12oz.), mixed half of the cheese into the potatoes and added the other half for the last 10 minutes of baking. And I completely forgot about the parika (doubt it mattered). Leftovers are delicious for breakfast too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Staci

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brandon, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
I used fat free sour cream and reduced fat cheese. I felt like there was too much sour cream, and maybe not enough of the spices. This has potential to be amazing, but I'll try tweaking it a bit next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ande2994

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
I served these potatoes at a Halloween party. I called them funeral potatoes, since that is what a friend called the same type of casserole she brought to my dads funeral...and the name was appropriat for my party. They were very good, but I felt 2 cans of processed soup was unnecessary. I used one and added more milk and extra seasoning. I also eliminated the dill and added chives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lillydee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
This is a terrific recipe! Make sure you don't use the shredded potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
***** Very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
Extra creamy w/the 2 cans of cream soup
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
This was so good! I wasn't sure which kind of potatoes to use, so I opted to use 2 bags of the OreIda original roasted potatoes, I used a can of cream of mushroom and a can of cream of celery soup. I also increased the milk to soupcan ful, and added 1/2 lb of shaved ham. This was so good even reheated as it males a large pan! Will definitely make this again. Easy and a real "comfort food"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
Everyone in my family thought this was delicious. We are having the leftovers for breakfast with link sausages.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
I needed potatoes for a Christmas potluck a few years back and have been making it by request ever since. Use the dill, it makes a difference, and I use the soups in the recipe too. I blend in most of the cheese and top with some at the end of cooking to avoid crusting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Muskegon, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
I followed this recipe as written. The cream of celery soup over powered the dish. None of the 7 dinned guest like this recipe. I will not be making this one again without some modifications.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Deer Park, Washington, USA
Living In: Roseburg, Oregon, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fondant Potatoes

Impressive, perfect potatoes with tender, creamy insides and crispy edges.

Fachamatta's Famous Potatoes

See the amazing story behind Joseph Crecca’s famous “Fachamatta Potatoes.”

Mascarpone Mashed Potatoes

See how to make amazing make-ahead mashers with mascarpone cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States