Company Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2006
I thought these were great. They are very easy to make and everyone loved them. Its a wonderful twist on potatoes that everyone will love
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2006
I took two batches of this to a church picnic/potluck and when I went back to get seconds it was GONE! I did make a few changes though. I used cream of chicken and cream of mushroom soup instead of celery and potato soup, and I also used about 4 cloves of garlic, and a little more cheese. I didn't use the dill weed since I didn't have any, but it wasn't lacking in taste. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissaRae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Grande, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2006
These were wonderful. Used cream of mushroom soup instead of cream of chicken. I was surprised how good the hash browns turned out. Have made several other dishes with frozen potatoes! Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLBUTL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Danville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2006
These were fantastic! The only thing I changed was I use O'Brien potatoes instead of regular hash browns. Everyone loved them! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Deer River, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Casselton, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2006
I served this to a party of 40 along with Apricot Glazed Ham. Standing ovation! ~Incredibly delicious, incedibly easy to prepare~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Redmond, Oregon, USA
Living In: The Dalles, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2006
Wifey found it too rich, my 19 y.o. son doesn't like potatos. So it was up to me to rate this delicious dish. Very creamy. The cheese topping really made the dish super.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joreid

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Ozone Park, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2005
What a great dish for potluck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2005
This was pretty good. I agree weith the previous reviewer that you can't taste the dill so either up the amount or leave it out. I would also put 1 1/2 c. cheese into the mixture and leave the last 1/2 c. for the last 20 minutes of baking. It also did not take 1 1/2 hours to bake. One hour is plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNN39SCAF

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenixville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2005
I am going to start by saying the only reason this recipe recieved 1 star from me was because it was easy to make. It tasted like celery and potato soup straight from the can with 1/8 of a teaspoon of dill-that you can't taste anyway!! If you want a truly awesome potato dish try making the Cheesy Ranch Potato Bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vitalismom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Warren, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2004
Better than Cracker Barrel Hash Brown Casserole! Easy to make too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fondant Potatoes

Impressive, perfect potatoes with tender, creamy insides and crispy edges.

Fachamatta's Famous Potatoes

See the amazing story behind Joseph Crecca’s famous “Fachamatta Potatoes.”

Mascarpone Mashed Potatoes

See how to make amazing make-ahead mashers with mascarpone cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States