Company Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 12, 2007
I made this recipe for my family, it was delicious. It received rave reviews. It was also very easy to put together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gladstone, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2007
My hubby just loved it! He said please make it even when we don't have company.I thought it was pretty good myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clearwater, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2007
This was good. The only thing I changed was to use two cans of cream of celery rather than a cream of potato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angelasunshine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rancho Palos Verdes, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2007
These are good but they are really rich, you don't want a whole lot of them in one setting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pawnee, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2007
Was extremely easy to make and was very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tracylee24
Living In: Waterloo, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2007
OH MY GOSH!!!! This was sooo good. I couldn't stop eating it and my husband is normally very picky about what he likes and he LOVED this recipe. It was so easy and cheap as well which I always look for when I make something new. The only thing I might try next time which my husband recommended is to grilled the onions before I put them in the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenni Rose

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cypress, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2006
We had this with sliced Honey White Loaves and Chunky Applesauce, both from this site, and it was a very good "comfort food" dinner--the potatoes are delicious. I subbed mushroom soup for the potato soup, onion powder instead of onions (too lazy to chop), half-and-half for the milk, only used 1/8 tsp salt, added 2 Tablespoons bacon bits and about 1/4 cup parmesan cheese--and I mixed the cheddar cheese in with the entire mixture with none added to the top. I couldn't taste the dill weed so will add more next time. I like this recipe because it doesn't call for a half stick of butter! Very good; I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GRANNYLOOHOO

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Bixby, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Magnolia, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2006
I made only a half batch, last time I made a lot of something off here it didn't work out. This was good. I shredded my own potatoes instead of using frozen, but it according to other reviews this doesn't sound necessary. I had no dill weed on hand so omitted it I added cut up polish sausage. I plan on making this again for Christmas dinner. I think I would like to try the dill weed, I think having the extra flavor in it would be a bonus, but is fine without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2006
Awesome taste! Not very healthy. (If you care)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bigdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Princeton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Paxton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2006
We liked this, I did cut back a little on the sour cream and added a little more dill. Everyone loved and we had no leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Fondant Potatoes

Impressive, perfect potatoes with tender, creamy insides and crispy edges.

Fachamatta's Famous Potatoes

See the amazing story behind Joseph Crecca’s famous “Fachamatta Potatoes.”

Mascarpone Mashed Potatoes

See how to make amazing make-ahead mashers with mascarpone cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States