Company Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
I made this dish for my family and they couldn't get enough. They loved Company Potatoes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
Not horrible, but I will definitely never cook it again. Sorry Maureen
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gws1977

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Beaumont, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
I use cream of mushroom and cream of chicken. We call these ice cream potatoes because we'd rather eat these than ice cream! They are super easy to make (but don't tell anyone!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kraley

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
Very good. I would have rated it 5 stars if it some bites hadn't tasted quite so much like soup. I will try it next time with only 1 can of condensed soup and a bit more milk instead. I used light sour cream, and 2% milk and cheese...did not disappoint in creamy richness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
The only thing that didn't work out with this recipe was that it was more sauce than potatoes (so to speak; it's not exactly a saucy dish). I'm going to try twice as many potatoes next time and see what happens.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
I make this recipe with a few modifications. 1st, I do not use paprika or dill weed. I also use 2 cans cream of celery, rather than cream of potato soup. And I add a package of Eckrich polish kielbasa, cut into bite-sized pieces. About 5 minutes before it's done, I top with french fried onions to brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHEYENE23

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2008
Awesome! Although probably doesn't need as long in the oven - could be my oven, though. I will be making it again exactly as written (save about 1/3 of the cooking time).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fontana, California, USA
Living In: League City, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2008
Fabulous. I did omit the paprika and I mixed all the cheese into the potato mixture. I was afraid the cheese would get hard on top. It turned out fantastic and I'll definitely make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Winland Reed

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA
Living In: Norton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2007
This recipe is great! I make it every year for Thanksgiving and Christmas as it is always requested by family.The only thing I do different is add 1 to 2 cups of sharp cheddar cheese into the potatoes as I like mine really cheesy and the sharp cheddar gives it a little tang.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2007
It was really good and quick but next time I will change a few things. Like less sour cream, and the onions were still crunchy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fondant Potatoes

Impressive, perfect potatoes with tender, creamy insides and crispy edges.

Fachamatta's Famous Potatoes

See the amazing story behind Joseph Crecca’s famous “Fachamatta Potatoes.”

Mascarpone Mashed Potatoes

See how to make amazing make-ahead mashers with mascarpone cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States