Company Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2005
A Nice change from mashed potatoes. Made a few changes. Made half a recipie which made plenty with left overs. Used cream of onion soup (which campbells makes and I had never heard of ) Omitted dill, used a little red pepper instead, and mixed the cheese into recipie- baked uncovered 1 hour- turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lake Waynoka, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2005
It tasted like potato and celery soup straight from the can with an 1/8 of a teaspoon of dill-That you can't even taste anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vitalismom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Warren, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2005
This turned out wonderful! Tastes better than it sounds. Highly suggest for pot luck or barbeque. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2005
I loved this recipe! It's very similar to "funeral potatoes" wich is overdone in my area, but it's so much better! The dill is a nice twist. I used chicken and mushroom soups instead of the celery and potato and added 2 T celery salt. I also used half cheddar and half jack cheese and cooked it in a crock pot (adding the cheese at the end). Despite the calories (and fat content YIKES!) I will definately make these again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara Nichol Thomas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Jordan, Utah, USA
Living In: Antelope, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2005
Very good.... a lot less greasy than the paty potatoes that are made with the crushed corn flakes on top. A big hit and easy for a party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2005
This is pretty good. I think that chicken instead of potato soup would have given it more flavor. I omitted the dill. I think also that sauteeing the onions might have been more to our liking. Using Healthy Request soups and low fat sour cream helps with the unbelievable fat content listed. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2005
Awesome! I make these for the holidays and everyone loves them. I add extra cheese. The leftovers are excellent fried the next morning for breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2005
Excellent and super-easy! I use 1 can cr of chicken in place of the potato soup; white OR gr onion works well depending on your taste; try sprinkling a little parmesan on top along with extra dill & paprika. Use at least 1/2 sharp cheddar for a little extra bite. Use lo-fat s. cream and healthy req. or lo-fat soups to ease the conscience; and stir in about 3/4 of the cheese, with the rest sprinkled on top. Excellent cheesy potatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2005
Very yummy! I cut the recipe in half and its still enough to feed 6 people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2005
These potatoes are absolutly delcious! without a doubt this recipe is a keeper. However, next time I will try cooking covered with foil for 30 minutes then remove foil and cook until browned. (my guess about another 30 minutes) A+ recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erica

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Delmont, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chef John's Syracuse Salt Potatoes

Very salty boiling water is the key to these flavorful baby potatoes.

Oven-Roasted Potatoes

See how to make easy oven-roasted potatoes.

Potato Pancakes I

See how to make simple, traditional potato pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States