Company Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2008
The first time I tried this recipe it was for a banquet for 40 people. It got RAVE reviews. I thought it was quite delicious as well. My husband ALSO thought it was delicious. I would recommend this recipe to ANYone looking for a change for the regular potato. It's simple and easy to cook. You don't even have to peel or cut potatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Haneen:)

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2008
For all the trouble, it wasn't anything special. It wasn't bad, it just didn't wow us. One tip I would like to add: it didn't say so in the recipe, but I treated the hash browns just like I would thawed spinach. I made sure I squeezed a lot of the water out, because I was afraid it would be too "soupy" if I didn't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Starkville, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Columbus, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2007
This is my favorite recipe to make when I go to family or social gatherings. The only thing I do different is use about 10 cut up fresh potatoes instead of frozen. This makes it so much better. I also leave out the dill weed and paprika. I'm usually the one eating the left overs, which I don't really mind at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
Very good and easy to make, disappeared fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2007
this was good. i took it over to my family reunion today and it went well. it could use more flavor to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2007
These were great cheesy potatoes. I did not have enough sour cream, so I used a little extra milk and 1/3 of a package of cream cheese. I mixed all the cheese into the potatoes rather than put it on the top. I also added 1/4 teas. of the dry dill, and it really made a great outcome. They had kind of a sour cream and onion chip flavor, but so creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by manda2525

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Northville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2007
Hubby really liked these. Halved the recipe and used only cream of celery soup. Subbed grated swiss for the cheddar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peach822

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fernandina Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2007
These were really good. Couldn't find cream of potato soup in the market so I used 2 cans of cream of celery instead. The only change I will make next time will be to mix most of the cheese in with the potatoes before baking, then sprinkle the rest of the cheese just before they are done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Schenectady, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2006
Fantastic. Imposible to srew up. A hit at home and with co-workers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 3D's Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rice Lake, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2006
The only thing I changed was mixing the cheese in with the potatoes before baking; otherwise, I didn't change a thing and it was delicious--we had it with chicken last night; we're having the leftovers (because it made a LOT!) with with steak tonight. Thanks for sharing the recipe, Maureen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Syracuse Salt Potatoes

Very salty boiling water is the key to these flavorful baby potatoes.

Oven-Roasted Potatoes

See how to make easy oven-roasted potatoes.

Potato Pancakes I

See how to make simple, traditional potato pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States