Company Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
A real family favorite-will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Bern, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Ridgecrest, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
Because this is what we had on hand, we used defrosted O'Brien-style potatoes, green onions instead of regular onions, half as much cream cheese, 1 can only of cr. mushroom soup, 1/2 cheese mixed into the potatoes, 1/2 cheese as topper. No Dill. No Milk. Cooked covered 35 min, then 15 min uncovered, then 5 min w/cheese on top to lightly brown. Tastes like a loaded baked potato. My family loved it along side a beef main dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jewelsmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Los Alamos, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
I thought it was me. There is just too much sour cream in this recipe. But I made it for the family (all 23 of them), most mentioned it tasting way too much like sour cream. It needs to be worked on, less sour cream and more of a few other things. But I don't intend to re-write a good base recipe and add the things we might like. tiny.mama
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
So awesome. these were great and Don and I both loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Quinton, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
This was really good. Only changed two things, I put about 3/4 of the sour cream and added more cheese on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
The first time I made this I took it to work for a "potato bar" potluck lunch. Everyone LOVED it! I used 2 cups shredded cheese and reduced the sour cream to 3/4 of the 16 oz. container. Will definately make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
My family did not care for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belleville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
This was to die for. Anyone who gave this a bad review (vitalismom) did something wrong. And besides that, such a negative review, shows much immaturity on "their" part. Try this recipe and if you feel you need to ad anything else, do it. I will certainly be preparing this again. My entire family cleaned out the dsh. Thanks to Maureen for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Randi Evans

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wauchula, Florida, USA
Living In: Lakeland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
This recipe is quite delicious if made properly. I have a similar recipe tht only calls for 1-2 cans of condensed cream of 'something' soup. Depends on the amount of hashbrowns you use. My favorite is cream of mushroom. I don't add too much milk or dried dill, however I do add a pinch of cayenne pepper, and some seasoning salt instead of regular salt. I also mix in a cup of grated sharp or old cheddar cheese into the hashbrown mix, as well as a generous amount of cheese on the top. I have yet to come across any of my guests to complain about this dish. Usually I am asked for the recipe. By the way, thanks Maureenburr for sharing your mum's recipe. That makes it even more special
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
I have made a very similar casserole for many years. I use a small package of Velveeta instead of shreded cheese, which makes it very creamy. I also heat the potatoes in the microwave for about 15-20 minutes, so they are about half-cooked before adding the other ingredients. Otherwise, the casserole tends to cook around the edges before the center is done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Anderson, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Syracuse Salt Potatoes

Very salty boiling water is the key to these flavorful baby potatoes.

Oven-Roasted Potatoes

See how to make easy oven-roasted potatoes.

Potato Pancakes I

See how to make simple, traditional potato pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States