Company Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
I made this dish for the first time yesterday (for Sunday dinner) as per the recipe. I baked it in two 9X13 pans. All of our guests loved it! I highly recommend that you try it!!! I'll make it again next month... Gibby
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gibby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Sherwood Park, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
Extra creamy w/the 2 cans of soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marnie Zorn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
A real family favorite-will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Bern, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Ridgecrest, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
Because this is what we had on hand, we used defrosted O'Brien-style potatoes, green onions instead of regular onions, half as much cream cheese, 1 can only of cr. mushroom soup, 1/2 cheese mixed into the potatoes, 1/2 cheese as topper. No Dill. No Milk. Cooked covered 35 min, then 15 min uncovered, then 5 min w/cheese on top to lightly brown. Tastes like a loaded baked potato. My family loved it along side a beef main dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jewelsmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Los Alamos, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
I thought it was me. There is just too much sour cream in this recipe. But I made it for the family (all 23 of them), most mentioned it tasting way too much like sour cream. It needs to be worked on, less sour cream and more of a few other things. But I don't intend to re-write a good base recipe and add the things we might like. tiny.mama
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
So awesome. these were great and Don and I both loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Quinton, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
This was really good. Only changed two things, I put about 3/4 of the sour cream and added more cheese on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
The first time I made this I took it to work for a "potato bar" potluck lunch. Everyone LOVED it! I used 2 cups shredded cheese and reduced the sour cream to 3/4 of the 16 oz. container. Will definately make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Ronda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
My family did not care for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belleville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
This was to die for. Anyone who gave this a bad review (vitalismom) did something wrong. And besides that, such a negative review, shows much immaturity on "their" part. Try this recipe and if you feel you need to ad anything else, do it. I will certainly be preparing this again. My entire family cleaned out the dsh. Thanks to Maureen for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Randi Evans

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wauchula, Florida, USA
Living In: Lakeland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Syracuse Salt Potatoes

Very salty boiling water is the key to these flavorful baby potatoes.

Oven-Roasted Potatoes

See how to make easy oven-roasted potatoes.

Potato Pancakes I

See how to make simple, traditional potato pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States