Company Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
These are really good. Everyone who has tried them loves them and always ask for the recipe. I made them as is. Sometimes I use Triple cheddar cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2012
Old recipe, still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burbank, California, USA
Living In: Lompoc, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
family liked it alot....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
I followed this recipe as directed. It was a great hit! I'll make it again, next time adding ham to make it into a main dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hermann, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
This was a definetly a keeper. I only had cream of mushroom and cream of chicken on hand, but the taste was still great. I mixed all ingredient together and added bacon bits, then added potatoes. The last 15 mins. of cooking I put some crispy canned onions on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Napa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
love this! 2nd time i made it i used cream of mshroom instead of celery and omitted the dill but added bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
Followed this recipe but not sure what happened. Bought everything fresh but it had a sour taste and the top was crispy and inside too mushy. I've eaten this made by someone else and it was good so I'll try another version
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by palmtreezz
Home Town: Morro Bay, California, USA
Living In: Los Osos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
Excellent recipe. Has a lot of good flavor. I added diced leftover ham and french fried onions to make it a complete meal. Would also be good with broccoli added in (but my kids prefer the broccoli on the side). Great versatile meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
Didn't match up with what I was looking for, although it sounded yummy. The taste was "off" from what I expected. Not sure if I was supposed to use the shredded hash browns or the cubed hash browns. I used cubed. Sort of a bland taste. The cheese that I put on top formed a crusted layer that almost couldn't be punctured and it didn't melt into the potatoes as I would have liked. Everyone's got a different "taste bud" and this seems to satisfy a lot of members - but I'll be using a different recipe in the future. Thanks for the ideas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
These were very good. I didn't have company coming that night - so I prepared the whole batch, but split it into two 8x8 pans. I baked one off and froze the other one to have later. (I can't wait to have the second pan!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Syracuse Salt Potatoes

Very salty boiling water is the key to these flavorful baby potatoes.

Oven-Roasted Potatoes

See how to make easy oven-roasted potatoes.

Potato Pancakes I

See how to make simple, traditional potato pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States