Company Liver with Onions Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2004
Wow! liver I did not have the drudgery of DREDGEry. Thank-you for a tasty alternative. I did add some bacon, some habits are hard to break.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2006
One of the best liver dishes I have ever eaten. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2008
Five +++ for this one, the only thing I didn't have was any mushrooms, so I added more onions and some red wine so it was rich. I'll be making this again, thank you for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Battle, Sussex, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
Simple, tasty, tender and no left overs. Will fix again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Richgrove, California, USA
Living In: Lytle, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2009
i don't like liver&onions.i made this for my wife and she loved it.great recipe!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
This is exactly how i have always made liver and onions but i usually omit the mushrooms. Another key trick- soak your liver in milk or buttermilk overnight if you are using older liver, veal liver can be used without soaking. I garnish with fresh chopped dill and serve with mashed or roasted potatoes - this is a very popular Russian/Eastern European dish!.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2009
My husband and I wish that we could give half stars because we would have rather given this dish a 4 1/2 star rating. My husband likes liver and I merely tolerate it, but this dish was absolutely delicious. I followed the recipe to a T and the liver was so tender and the sauce was great over brown rice. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2009
I'm always amazed how my palate has changed with age. I used to hate liver as a kid, but now I just love it and this recipe was a wonderful addition to my recipe box. Even my daughter loved the liver!!!! and that's saying something. A recipe that gets kids to eat liver. The addition of the sour cream and mushrooms were a plus!!! This really cut into the strong liver taste and made it more mild, but added some depth to the flavor. I did add 1/4 cup of dry red wine as suggested by another reviewer and this just enhanced the taste even more! I will definitely be making this again for my mother and mother-in-law I know they will love it. Thanks. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
my daughter hate liver and with this recipe it was a big hitt!!!! However, instead of mushrooms w/sour cream i used lipton's onion soup w/sourcream.. still delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
At 28 I LOVE liver and onions but this recipe is the best I've ever had (and I thought I made a killer l&o). I also added red wine (highly recommend!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by idonteatblue

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cape May, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Absolute Best Liver and Onions

This recipe will make a liver lover out of even the pickiest eater.

Hamburger Steak with Onions and Gravy

See how to put a simple twist on a delicious diner classic.

Beans with Pearl Onions

An easy balsamic glaze provides a flavor twist to this classic green beans dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States