Company Couscous Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
This is a SUPER fantastic, super quick & easy, and super tasty recipe! I followed it almost exactly (which, admittedly, I never do). Substitutions: Boiled couscous in Low-Sodium Vegetable Broth; used about 1/4 of a yellow onion instead of green onion; used frozen chopped basil instead of fresh basil. Also, I used more like a couple drizzles of balsamic (than a dash), which at first I thought I had over-done, but actually any less would have been too bland! 5 star recipe for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Britt
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yorkielover

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
bland needs more spice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
This is great just as it is written. Used dry basil, no big deal for big extra cost.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ECampbell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sunnyvale, California, USA
Living In: Lolo, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
This was really good. We actually didn't put the balsamic vinegar in it and it was still nice and flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by runnerchick

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
Really a deliciously falvorful dish. I love how quickly it goes together. I would say you could definitely serve it without baking. Just toss all ingredients together in the pan, heat through and serve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
This is a great side dish that would work well with a very savory, flavorful main course. I've found that adding 1 tsp. garlic powder, 1 tsp. pepper, 1 tsp. olive oil and 1 tsp. salt to the water for my 1 cup of couscous is a great way to make the whole dish more flavorful. Since I wasn't eating this as a side I also increased the balsamic vinegar to about 1 tbsp. and increased the parm. cheese to 1/3 cup and that helped with the blandness that others have mentioned. I love the basil and green onion in this dish, and I'm happy to have another way to make couscous. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: College Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
This was incredibly bland and I like couscous. Might have been better if not put in the oven and kept the stronger flavors, but I'm not willing to try it again. Very disappointing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
This was my first experience cooking couscous so I wasn't sure what to expect. I found it to be rather bland as another rater commented. Perhaps it is supposed to be bland? I may look for another recipe so that I have something to compare it with
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 190) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Couscous Primavera

See how to make a fast and easy side dish with spring veggies.

Israeli Couscous and Cheese

Check out this deliciously different take on mac and cheese.

Shrimp and Vegetable Couscous

See how to make healthy, flavorful shrimp and veggie couscous.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States