Company Couscous Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
Great recipe! I made this easy on myself and just used a box of couscous and followed the directions on the back. I then tossed in the garlic, red bell pepper, green onion and cherry tomato. I cut the amount of basil in half. I added a bit more balsamic and added 2 Tbsp. of grated Parmesan right to the mixture. I baked it at 350 for 20 minutes and then topped with some shredded Parmesan cheese. Overall, very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
138 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
We cooked this for our "Food of the World Night", my daughter randomly picks a country, researches it and tells me and my husband the facts about it over a dinner made form that country and dessert prepared by my husband from the same place. We did "Algeria" and loved this recipe. The four stars is for the fact I will change it a bit next time, by adding garlic and replacing the cherry tomatoes for diced roma. The cherry tomatoes were a bit too much of a mouth full and you didn't receive a very consist taste because of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by houdini

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
This was OK probably won't make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stanton, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
This is a SUPER fantastic, super quick & easy, and super tasty recipe! I followed it almost exactly (which, admittedly, I never do). Substitutions: Boiled couscous in Low-Sodium Vegetable Broth; used about 1/4 of a yellow onion instead of green onion; used frozen chopped basil instead of fresh basil. Also, I used more like a couple drizzles of balsamic (than a dash), which at first I thought I had over-done, but actually any less would have been too bland! 5 star recipe for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Britt
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yorkielover

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
bland needs more spice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
This is great just as it is written. Used dry basil, no big deal for big extra cost.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ECampbell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sunnyvale, California, USA
Living In: Lolo, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
This was really good. We actually didn't put the balsamic vinegar in it and it was still nice and flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by runnerchick

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
Really a deliciously falvorful dish. I love how quickly it goes together. I would say you could definitely serve it without baking. Just toss all ingredients together in the pan, heat through and serve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 193) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Couscous Primavera

See how to make a fast and easy side dish with spring veggies.

Israeli Couscous and Cheese

Check out this deliciously different take on mac and cheese.

Shrimp and Vegetable Couscous

See how to make healthy, flavorful shrimp and veggie couscous.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States