Company Couscous Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 28, 2015
I didn't have any couscous on hand, so I substituted orzo, which worked very well. I also added a chicken breast which had been chopped fine and browned. This made it a perfect main dish meal for two. I'm sure I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2015
Such an easy recipe and so versatile with the addition of whatever veggie happens to be lingering in your crisper drawer begging to be used. I did replace the water with chicken broth as I do in most recipes for more flavor. Gave an extra "turn" of balsamic vinegar when adding my splash and grated fresh parmesan over the top as soon as I removed in from the oven. Delicious as an accompanying side dish! Thank you NTREMPE for the submission.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal S

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
LOVED this recipe! I tried the recipe but substituted quinoa for the couscous. I also had to use dried basil instead of fresh. I left off the balsamic vinegar because my husband despises vinegar taste. I cooked the quinoa per directions on the package, substituting chicken broth for water as many others recommended. The dish was a hit! A great accompaniment to lamb!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Kessner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
I discovered that I'm not a fan of couscous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Altoona, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
A big hit with our family. This time I doubled the recipe to take into account teen-induced snacking so that I could have some to bring for lunch. Used chicken stock in place of water. Substituted chopped vine tomatoes & chopped parsley instead of basil as that’s what I had on hand. You can add any sautéed vegetable - very versatile recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
Added a bit more red bell pepper, and halved the cherry tomatoes. Also added salt and pepper and omitted the Parmesan because we didn't have any. This was light and delicious. Served with the Mediterranean Salmon recipe from this site. Thanks for a quick and tasty side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna-Bat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
I enjoyed the recipe, but added feta cheese instead of Parmesan cheese, plus added some Italian vegetables that come in a jar (they're marinated). These added a lot of flavor. Some Greek olives. I like to use sea salt. I served it cold as a salad. My girls loved it. - Smithson
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
I've made Company Couscous twice so far. They ONLY thing I changed was using chicken broth instead of water and I used about 1 1/2 cups; not 1 cup. Okay two things...Great recipe...very good. I served this as a side dish to my Alaska style Halibut...DEVINE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by penny from wiggins, ms

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wiggins, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Loved this recipe. Definitely a keeper. I added some shallots, mushrooms, and substituted a large tomato for the cherry tomatoes. Skipped the oven part, didn't want to take the extra step so just let the couscous cook a little longer about 10mint. To the boiling water added a pinch of chicken bouillon, pepper, and onion powder. Once you get the recipe down you can add other veggies and aromatics.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Now a family favourite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 194) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Couscous Primavera

See how to make a fast and easy side dish with spring veggies.

Israeli Couscous and Cheese

Check out this deliciously different take on mac and cheese.

Shrimp and Vegetable Couscous

See how to make healthy, flavorful shrimp and veggie couscous.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States