Company Chicken Pasta Salad with Grapes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2006
The one thing I did that I thought made it a little better is made it with green and red grapes. This gives it a good flavor and also gives it more color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pine City, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Roseville, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2006
Really nice combination of spices. I added some minced garlic just for fun, and that was really tasty :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2006
We loved this. But we love almost any recipe that includes curry. Will make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karin
Living In: Jamestown, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2005
I don't know what the hype is about this recipe. Curry in pasta salad is gross, even over-night it wasn't that great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2005
I've tried this several times. My family has enjoyed it, but likes it even better after a day or two in the refrigerator. I generally use more grapes and if it appears a little dry I add more mayonnaise and vinegar/sugar. B.J.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2005
This salad is INCREDIBLE! It tastes just like the chicken salad at a local hot spot here in Cleveland! I omitted the celery (as I'm not a fan of it in general), and served it over salad greens topped with chopped pecans and poppyseed or sweet & sour dressing on the side. I also used balsamic vinegar because I didn't have rice vinegar and it was wonderful. Vegetarians: this would still be JUST as good without the chicken! Thanks for a fantastic recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2005
I first tasted this after an hour and it was bad, tasted of curry and grapes. The key is to let it sit overnight to let the flavors blend. Yummy and a nice change to the usual pasta/chicken salads that are served at picnics. There is a meal just like this at one of the local restaurants where they serve this as a salad on top of romaine lettuce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rome, New York, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2005
This was good and simple to make, but it was not outrageous. We enjoyed the flavor of the grapes with the curry - it was refreshing as a light summer meal. I would also not make this more than one day ahead, as it became dry by the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2005
Another winner! I added more curry powder and cumin, because I love the extra flavor, and eliminated the sugar (diabetic husband), but otherwise didn't change anything -- which is unusual for me. The small seashell pasta also gives it fewer carbs for diabetics, yet still soaks up all the wonderful flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2005
Easy (I used leftover grilled chicken) and delicious. Even my kids ate every bite. I'll be saving this recipe to use again. Thanks for sharing...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Fruity Curry Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty curry chicken salad with lots of healthy fruit.

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States