Company Chicken Pasta Salad with Grapes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
Double to spice and saucy part. I love this recipe, it's fresh and cool and unique for our summer concerts. I've made it about 5 times and it's a favorite but my husband gives a 4.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
i didnt bother to wait for the flavors to meld because i was just making it for myself. instead of serving it over pasta i served it over a bunch of baby spinach and had it for lunch. i used light mayo. i also added some radishes because i had some to use up. great way to recycle leftover cooked chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missdrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2008
Very delicious. I use this recipe over and over again. I tried it with the original recipe the first time around, and it was great. The second time I modifed it slightly by using 1/2 cup mayo and 1/2 cup sour cream, and red grapes instead of green because the sweetness of the red grapes brings out the flavor of the dressing a little more. I always get compliments on this recipe. It is a request to make for most get togethers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Apple Valley, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2008
Good recipe but I think the outcome is influenced by the type of mayo and curry you use. I used mild curry and Hellman's light mayo. I didn't have pasta shells so I used fusilli and also substituted red grapes. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2008
This was really good and very quick. I used large south african red globe grapes to make it a bit prettier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2008
We liked this very much--it was certainly something different! I actually substituted thigh meat for chicken breast because it was cheaper, and it still tasted great. I thought it tasted good just after making it, but letting it chill in the fridge makes a big difference. It especially tasted good the next day. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2008
Well let me tell you, I thought this recipe was amazing. Now I didn't make it exactly as called for, but that was because I didn't have all the right ingredients. I did, however, know that with what I had I could make do. I didn't have; grapes, celery, white pepper, cumin or rice vinegar. I substituted apples for grapes and black pepper for white. I just did without the rice vinegar, cumin and celery. I did add onions, which were great. I think this pasta salad is one of the all time summer greats. Go for it. It's delicious. I think it would be even better, though, with some wild rice and cashews. The apple I used was delicious too. I say - Make it, love it, eat it. You won't be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
Absolutely amazing!! Definitly let it sit in the fridge for a while as someone else suggested to let the flavors blend together. I also used a little bit more of the spices than was reccommended. I couldn't stop eating it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jason Nelson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Schenectady, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2008
Great recipe! Had to tweak the amounts though. I used twice the amount of sauce and let it sit overnight. I don't think that the 4 hours listed in the recipe would have been enough. Kids loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scaredith

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Farmington, Michigan, USA
Living In: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2007
LOVED IT!!! My favorite all time thing to make. I coulf eat the whole bowl full (not literally).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomington, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Sauk Rapids, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Fruity Curry Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty curry chicken salad with lots of healthy fruit.

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States