Company Chicken Pasta Salad with Grapes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
This was a tasty variation with the cummin and curry. Loved that with the grapes. I did add more dressing, onion, garlic salt & s/p. I used bow tie pasta and would change that next time. Every one liked the change to a standard chick pasta, it's worth a try if your audience like curry and cummin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Stillwater, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
Curry and grapes go well together. Salad had a great taste, even the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
People always rave about this salad when I bring it to family gatherings, potlucks, etc. The key is to use Kikkoman SWEET rice wine vinegar. Also, using red grapes makes it a prettier and sweeter salad. Hints: I make extra dressing for the next day as the pasta will soak up the dressing. When making a large quantity I buy a couple of roasted chickens to speed up the process. (The coversion table is a great help to do a "vat" of salad!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
My husband said this is his favorite chicken salad and he LOVES chicken salad. The curry dressing really makes the dish. I didn't have grapes so I used a combination of fresh and dried cherries. the red cherries with the green celery were pretty together. Next time I'll add pecans. This is to die for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jesusitadelnorte

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Loveland, Colorado, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
Great chicken salad. I substituted dried cranberries for the grapes and it turned out great! Even better the next day. And i dunno what it is about those little shells, but man, i love 'em. Oh and I added a bit of onion. I shouldn't've done that, it kind of overpowered the flavor a bit. Don't add onion!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
This is really good. I used canned chicken and it was still good. I added onions and did not put the pasta in. instead, I filled large pasta shells with it. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarahscakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
4 stars, as it dries out over night. Taste is fantastic. I use a rotiserrie chicken from supermarket deli & red and green grapes for color variation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommaBird+3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manchester, Maine, USA
Living In: Vassalboro, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
I made this for my bf's lunch. I grilled the chicken on the stovetop in olive oil, curry, and herbes en provence. I used basalmic vinegar and doubled the curry and cumin. I omitted the celery, and added red bellpepper, and a little fresh mushroom. Wish I had green bellpepper... Was going to use tri colored spiral pasta, but actually didnt need to in the end, as the sauce turned out dark and would have masked any color. I wonder what a french guy is going to say about grapes with chicken and pasta!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Paris, Île-De-France, France
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2009
it does dry out, but I just added a little more mayo and balsamic vinegar the second day and it was great. Oh, and sea salt for taste. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2009
Not actually sure that i would serve this to company but for a family meal on a hot summer night it was just perfect. Thanks so much!@!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 11-20 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Fruity Curry Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty curry chicken salad with lots of healthy fruit.

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States