Company Chicken Pasta Salad with Grapes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2005
I first tasted this after an hour and it was bad, tasted of curry and grapes. The key is to let it sit overnight to let the flavors blend. Yummy and a nice change to the usual pasta/chicken salads that are served at picnics. There is a meal just like this at one of the local restaurants where they serve this as a salad on top of romaine lettuce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rome, New York, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2006
The one thing I did that I thought made it a little better is made it with green and red grapes. This gives it a good flavor and also gives it more color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pine City, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Roseville, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2005
Another winner! I added more curry powder and cumin, because I love the extra flavor, and eliminated the sugar (diabetic husband), but otherwise didn't change anything -- which is unusual for me. The small seashell pasta also gives it fewer carbs for diabetics, yet still soaks up all the wonderful flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2005
This was good and simple to make, but it was not outrageous. We enjoyed the flavor of the grapes with the curry - it was refreshing as a light summer meal. I would also not make this more than one day ahead, as it became dry by the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2005
Don't get me wrong, this is outstanding.It just takes a little something EXTRA for me to give something 5 stars. But here's the REALLY good news, I made it for a bridal shower, in which the bride was a diabetic. Change the mayo for lowfat mayo, add splenda instead of sugar, and VOILA - a lowfat, diabetic-friendly dish...that by the way, tastes great. The noodles were a little dry for my taste, so we did add a little extra mayo. All together a fabulous dish that I could eat 7 days a week. (personally)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marlowe'sMum

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2005
This salad is INCREDIBLE! It tastes just like the chicken salad at a local hot spot here in Cleveland! I omitted the celery (as I'm not a fan of it in general), and served it over salad greens topped with chopped pecans and poppyseed or sweet & sour dressing on the side. I also used balsamic vinegar because I didn't have rice vinegar and it was wonderful. Vegetarians: this would still be JUST as good without the chicken! Thanks for a fantastic recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
People always rave about this salad when I bring it to family gatherings, potlucks, etc. The key is to use Kikkoman SWEET rice wine vinegar. Also, using red grapes makes it a prettier and sweeter salad. Hints: I make extra dressing for the next day as the pasta will soak up the dressing. When making a large quantity I buy a couple of roasted chickens to speed up the process. (The coversion table is a great help to do a "vat" of salad!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2005
I doubled the dressing, and used a roasted chicken. So easy to prepare and everyone at the party wanted the recipe -- a big hit! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
This was a tasty variation with the cummin and curry. Loved that with the grapes. I did add more dressing, onion, garlic salt & s/p. I used bow tie pasta and would change that next time. Every one liked the change to a standard chick pasta, it's worth a try if your audience like curry and cummin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Stillwater, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2005
I don't know what the hype is about this recipe. Curry in pasta salad is gross, even over-night it wasn't that great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Fruity Curry Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty curry chicken salad with lots of healthy fruit.

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States