Company Chicken Pasta Salad with Grapes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2005
Don't get me wrong, this is outstanding.It just takes a little something EXTRA for me to give something 5 stars. But here's the REALLY good news, I made it for a bridal shower, in which the bride was a diabetic. Change the mayo for lowfat mayo, add splenda instead of sugar, and VOILA - a lowfat, diabetic-friendly dish...that by the way, tastes great. The noodles were a little dry for my taste, so we did add a little extra mayo. All together a fabulous dish that I could eat 7 days a week. (personally)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marlowe'sMum

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2005
I doubled the dressing, and used a roasted chicken. So easy to prepare and everyone at the party wanted the recipe -- a big hit! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2005
a great salad! i used balsamic instead of rice wine vinegar and it still turned out great! ill definately make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sandy Williams
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2004
Wow! What a great recipe! This is so easy to make. It's very light tasting and has a sweet and ethnic flavor as well. The combination of the curry and the grapes are a wonderful mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandy Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellevue, Washington, USA
Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2004
very light and wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2003
I made this with several substitutions: used "So Soya" instead of chicken which I cooked in vegetable broth. Used fat free Miracle Whip, and also all vegetable Radiatore noodles (these are the colourful ones). Also I used red instead of green grapes as they are more nutritious and I wanted to salad to be colourful (i didn't halve them either as they were pretty small). Also, I didn't have the vinegar it asked for so I sub'd apple cider vinegar. I know, basically I came up with my own recipe. But I wouldn't have been able to come up with the combinations on my own as I am not all that creative. Anyway, it was nice. I ate too much of it of course but it tasted really light. This would be better for lunch, especially in the summer time. Oh, well I had it for dinner on a winter night. Good thing we are lucky and were in a warm house. Thanks for the recipe. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2002
This is the best pasta salad I've ever made! Who would have thought grapes would work so well! I didn't have the Rice Vinegar it called for, so I substituted a mixture of white vinegar soy sauce and cooking wine, and it was still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2000
I made it with Balsamic vinegar as I had no rice vinegar and it was excellent. My granddaughter loved it and even my picky daughter loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2000
Very nice salad, recently served to guests at informal picnic dinner and was enjoyed by all. The cumin and vinegar make a nice change to an otherwise traditional dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-49 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Fruity Curry Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty curry chicken salad with lots of healthy fruit.

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States