Company Chicken Pasta Salad with Grapes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
i didnt bother to wait for the flavors to meld because i was just making it for myself. instead of serving it over pasta i served it over a bunch of baby spinach and had it for lunch. i used light mayo. i also added some radishes because i had some to use up. great way to recycle leftover cooked chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MI$$DREA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2008
Very delicious. I use this recipe over and over again. I tried it with the original recipe the first time around, and it was great. The second time I modifed it slightly by using 1/2 cup mayo and 1/2 cup sour cream, and red grapes instead of green because the sweetness of the red grapes brings out the flavor of the dressing a little more. I always get compliments on this recipe. It is a request to make for most get togethers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Apple Valley, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2008
Good recipe but I think the outcome is influenced by the type of mayo and curry you use. I used mild curry and Hellman's light mayo. I didn't have pasta shells so I used fusilli and also substituted red grapes. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2008
This was really good and very quick. I used large south african red globe grapes to make it a bit prettier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2008
We liked this very much--it was certainly something different! I actually substituted thigh meat for chicken breast because it was cheaper, and it still tasted great. I thought it tasted good just after making it, but letting it chill in the fridge makes a big difference. It especially tasted good the next day. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2008
Well let me tell you, I thought this recipe was amazing. Now I didn't make it exactly as called for, but that was because I didn't have all the right ingredients. I did, however, know that with what I had I could make do. I didn't have; grapes, celery, white pepper, cumin or rice vinegar. I substituted apples for grapes and black pepper for white. I just did without the rice vinegar, cumin and celery. I did add onions, which were great. I think this pasta salad is one of the all time summer greats. Go for it. It's delicious. I think it would be even better, though, with some wild rice and cashews. The apple I used was delicious too. I say - Make it, love it, eat it. You won't be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
Absolutely amazing!! Definitly let it sit in the fridge for a while as someone else suggested to let the flavors blend together. I also used a little bit more of the spices than was reccommended. I couldn't stop eating it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Schenectady, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2008
Great recipe! Had to tweak the amounts though. I used twice the amount of sauce and let it sit overnight. I don't think that the 4 hours listed in the recipe would have been enough. Kids loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scaredith

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Farmington, Michigan, USA
Living In: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2007
LOVED IT!!! My favorite all time thing to make. I coulf eat the whole bowl full (not literally).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomington, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Sauk Rapids, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2006
The one thing I did that I thought made it a little better is made it with green and red grapes. This gives it a good flavor and also gives it more color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pine City, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Roseville, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Fruity Curry Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty curry chicken salad with lots of healthy fruit.

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States