Company Chicken Marsala Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
I do feel a quarter cup of mushrooms is way to little, about 8 ounces for 2 pounds of chicken would be better. When I make this dish, I brush the chicken with olive oil, generously season with salt, pepper and Italian herbs and where possible grill on the bbq, it adds so much more flavour. Also add some shallots while frying the garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
I've made this three times - each time by the recipe. Each time it was delicious, and everyone enjoyed it very much. Twice I prepared it a few hours ahead of time and let it sit, reheating just before dinnertime. This little bit of "aging" seemed to marry the ingredients. Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
Best dish I've had in a very long time! Restaurant quality!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
I only increased the mushrooms and cut the butter in half but added a tablespoon or so of olive oil. It was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Colette

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cornville, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
Its taste great try it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Snead

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RealTime
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
Absolutely delicious! Added few more mushrooms... Marsala Wine... Dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RealTime

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Jerome, Arizona, USA
Living In: Frederick, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
Nice week night recipe, not company quality. I added a bit of broth & flour mixture to make a sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
Recipe is okay in terms of the basics of Chicken Marsala. However, IMHO, 1/4 cup of mushrooms is about 8 times too few. I also use a full cup of Marsala and season the chicken breasts with salt, pepper, garlic powder, AND tarragon that I sauté in butter and olive oil -- which gives this an awesome flavor. I do not include tomato. I serve over Jasmine rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janis Palmore

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lithonia, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
Delicious! Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Chicken Marsala

A classic Italian chicken with mushrooms and wine sauce.

Lemon Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic chicken dish with a tart lemon-butter sauce.

Chicken Marsala

This amazing, company-worthy chicken dish is ready in just 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States