Company Chicken Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
The flavor in this casserole is spot on! Just add a can of green beans, some thin sliced carrots and chopped celery and you have a 5 Star Winner! To cut down on the fat I use Soy Milk, Earth Balance margerine and low fat soups. I also substituted coarsely chopped walnuts for the water chestnuts because it tastes so good! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
I made this as the recipe instructed. The flavor was good, but the casserole was so rich due to all the butter and cream of chicken and mushroom soups. I would recommend only serving small portions to guests served with a large fresh salad to counter the casserole. I will probably not make this again due to the fat content and the richness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hatch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
This was very good. The flavor Is excellent! I also added sliced green oilves, and also baked it for a little longer. Leftovers were even better. Easy and quick to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
This looked interesting and I gave it a try. I only had Marble Cheddar and I added peas and carrots and a bit of garlic. I cooked the chicken with salt and pepper and Clubhouse BBQ Chicken spice mix. There was no way I was using water chestnuts (personal preference). I only buy "Miracle Whip" and used that instead of mayo. I also sprinkled some of the Clubhouse BBQ Chicken spice into the breadcrumb mixture. It smelled wonderful coming out of the oven. It was a little goopier than I'd like and I would really cut down on the egg/milk amount. The taste was really great otherwise. I'd make it again with these changes! Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
This is a great casserole, I agree with some of the other reviews to add more veggies, I would add celery and more water chestnuts.. very tasty though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
It was pretty good. The chestnuts made it taste like uncook potatoe, which I didn't care for. I wasnt able to put it in the refrigarator over night, but it still tasted pretty good. I will defitnetly do it again, but perhaps with out the water chest nuts
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
The flavors and textures of this dish are wonderful. I wasn't able to make it ahead and refrigerate it overnight, but it was still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
As a casserole, this was okay - but needed more flavor, maybe some spices, in my opinion. Also, the texture of the water chestnuts helped give it personality, though this casserole would be great with potatoes or broccoli or zucchini added in. Will probably make again as a base recipe and add other things each time just to make it different, but as a whole not the BEST casserole to serve company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gainesville, Florida, USA
Living In: Westminster, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
I made this for a potluck at work. It was easy to put together and everybody liked it. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
Nice and flavorful. I used Monterey/Pepper Jack cheese, which gave it a little kick. I also used a cracker topping rather than bread crumbs. My husband usually sighs at the thought of a casserole, but he actually liked this pretty well. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States