Company Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
My husband really liked this cheesecake. He wanted a plain cheesecake. It may be plain but it is not ordinary. Very good. The cake fit in my pan with 1/4" to spare. The cake rose over an inch above the pan. It just rose straight up--no mess. As it cooled, it settled back to just below where it started. I never knew a cheesecake would rise before this. Thank you for a terrific recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ravenna, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jinrogue
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
Mine did crack, but otherwise this cheesecake was perfect. I liked the traditional taste with the little bit of extra flavor in the crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
the entire cheesecake was awesome, but the crust was such a nice change from the normal graham cracker crust. it tasted like a pecan butter cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Auburn, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
A.M.A.Z.I.N.G. But, cheesecake doesn't HAVE to crack on top. I baked mine using a different website's directions for baking, 45 min. at 325 with a 9x13 pan of water on the rack below, then I turned the oven off completely for another hour (do NOT open the door) then when I took the cake out, I ran a knife around the edge (to allow for shrinkage) and placed a cookie sheet on top of the pan, letting it cool completely before putting it in the fridge. Cheesecakes commonly crack for many reasons, including temperature change, overbaking, not running the knife around the edge, dry oven temperature (that's what the water bath remedies) Hope I helped the other cheesecake lovers of the world with the other baking directions! Thank you for this wonderful recipe! I've already been lined up to make them for my family's next 3 birthdays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
316 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rainbowxcurls

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
This cheesecake is phenomenal! And it was much better the 2nd and 3rd day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
This was the first cheesecake I've ever made. It was simple, but absolutely amazing. I served it with homemade strawberry sauce and that even made it more delicious! Definitely will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lswvu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stafford, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
This was excellent! My daughter had a piece of cheesecake every night until it was gone. You really must use real whip cream with fruit sauce and berries...what a presentation. Mine did not crack even after leaving it in the oven for another 10 minutes. I will definitely make this again! It was my 1st cheesecake!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
My husband ate 3/4 of this cheesecake in 2 days!!! This time I'm making it while he's away on business so I can share it with friends. There will be a few pieces left when he gets back :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
Excellent cheesecake! So creamy and yummy! Worth every calorie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Creswell, Oregon, USA
Living In: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
I made this for my daughter's wedding brunch. It was an absolute smash hit! Everyone wanted more cheesecake. I usually change recipes, but I kept this one as is and I won't change a thing now. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States