Company Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
A.M.A.Z.I.N.G. But, cheesecake doesn't HAVE to crack on top. I baked mine using a different website's directions for baking, 45 min. at 325 with a 9x13 pan of water on the rack below, then I turned the oven off completely for another hour (do NOT open the door) then when I took the cake out, I ran a knife around the edge (to allow for shrinkage) and placed a cookie sheet on top of the pan, letting it cool completely before putting it in the fridge. Cheesecakes commonly crack for many reasons, including temperature change, overbaking, not running the knife around the edge, dry oven temperature (that's what the water bath remedies) Hope I helped the other cheesecake lovers of the world with the other baking directions! Thank you for this wonderful recipe! I've already been lined up to make them for my family's next 3 birthdays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
315 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rainbowxcurls

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2007
I have used this website for quite some time, but I'm telling you, this is the best recipe I've used from here. I took this to work at Thanksgiving and they LOVED it. Just watch your cook time and temperature. Bake it slow and low. It needed a little more cook time in my oven. MARVELOUS. I've made many cheesecakes, but this was the absolute best. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LillyJ

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
Phenomenal dessert. This cheesecake is much better than any you can get at a restaurant. I did not make the crust with pecans as my boyfriend is not a fan. I made the crust the same way but substituted some graham cracker crumbs for the pecans. I think the crust would have definitely been better with pecans as the recipe calls for. I also followed the baking directions of another reviewer. I baked with a water bath for about 55 minutes at 325 degrees until the edges were browned. Then I turned off the oven, but left the cake in the oven for an hour. I removed the cake from the oven and ran a knife around the edges and allowed the cheesecake to cool entirely with a baking sheet on top. I then chilled overnight. No cracking or sinking in the middle!! Fantastic cheesecake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rachel.williams

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2006
This was an amazing recipe! WOW! My family at Thanksgiving couldn't get enough of it! Thank you for putting this recipe online. I am sharing it with my friends!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
This was the first time making a REAL cheesecake, and I don't think that I will ever use a diffent recipe ever. This was the best.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
the entire cheesecake was awesome, but the crust was such a nice change from the normal graham cracker crust. it tasted like a pecan butter cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Auburn, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
I have made many cheesecakes and this one was great! I followed the recipes exactly. Mine did not crack with a water bath during baking and a slow temperature transition. This is my new basic cheesecake recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
Made this for my husband's birthday. It's easy to make and taste really good. The crust is the best part.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
Wonderful, basic cheesecake recipe! Pretty labor-intense, but I think that's the thing with cheesecake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Wheaton, Maryland, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
This was my first attempt at cheesecake, and it turned out just amazing. I added just a little fresh vanilla bean, cinnamon, nutmeg and clove, which gave it just a touch of spice -- but it would have been just as good without it. Cheers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alysse m.d.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States