Company Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
This recipe is so decadent! I have been using my mom's cheesecake recipe since I began to bake. I decieded to search for another recipe because I wanted to see what else is out there, and boy am I glad I did. This recipe is more difficult than my family one, but not too difficult for any beginner just time consuming. I am a nut free household so my alterations were only to do 1/4 cup graham cracker crumbs instead of the chopped pecans. I did my best trying not to get a crack in the top but although I left it in the over 1 hour afterwards and had the water bath in the oven while cooking it still cracked. Oh well presentation didn't matter when it tasted this good. I will be using this recipe from now on. Sorry mom :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
This cheesecake is awesome. The crust is delicious. It baked up nicely. (No cracks!) And best of all, there was plenty to share. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Jane Rist

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richland, Washington, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
Phenomenal dessert. This cheesecake is much better than any you can get at a restaurant. I did not make the crust with pecans as my boyfriend is not a fan. I made the crust the same way but substituted some graham cracker crumbs for the pecans. I think the crust would have definitely been better with pecans as the recipe calls for. I also followed the baking directions of another reviewer. I baked with a water bath for about 55 minutes at 325 degrees until the edges were browned. Then I turned off the oven, but left the cake in the oven for an hour. I removed the cake from the oven and ran a knife around the edges and allowed the cheesecake to cool entirely with a baking sheet on top. I then chilled overnight. No cracking or sinking in the middle!! Fantastic cheesecake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rachel.williams

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
Very good creamy cheesecake. The only reason why I gave it 4 stars was because I preferred a graham cracker crust over ths one. The egg seamed like an odd addition to the crust. If I made this crust again I would try without the egg in the crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pekin, Illinois, USA
Living In: Minooka, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
I gave this recipe a 5-star rating ... because like everyone else, I thought it tasted delicious. I have made cheesecake before ... and to be honest, didn't have the problems I encountered with this recipe. I haven't experienced the cracking of the top before ... with our without a water bath ... and this recipe just fell apart when I was serving it the next day. I noticed several reviewers added 10 minutes baking time ... which I did not. Will try that next time and see what happens. The taste of this cheesecake is worth giving it another shot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
Made this for my husband's birthday. It's easy to make and taste really good. The crust is the best part.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
Wonderful, basic cheesecake recipe! Pretty labor-intense, but I think that's the thing with cheesecake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Wheaton, Maryland, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
I can't believe how good this is. Like another reviewer, I think this is my favorite recipe yet. And believe it or not, it was my 11 year old who followed this recipe and did it beautifully. I should have let it set a bit longer before serving (little too soft in the middle), but it was the creamiest most delicious ever! I can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
Made my own crust (crushed cookies,sugar, and butter was easier!) but otherwise followed the recipe. Got RAVE reviews. Will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
This was awesome. Next time i will add some vanilla bean cut really fine to the filling. I used almonds for the crust but can see how pecans would be better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chubbmann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: River Ridge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States