Company Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
Phenomenal dessert. This cheesecake is much better than any you can get at a restaurant. I did not make the crust with pecans as my boyfriend is not a fan. I made the crust the same way but substituted some graham cracker crumbs for the pecans. I think the crust would have definitely been better with pecans as the recipe calls for. I also followed the baking directions of another reviewer. I baked with a water bath for about 55 minutes at 325 degrees until the edges were browned. Then I turned off the oven, but left the cake in the oven for an hour. I removed the cake from the oven and ran a knife around the edges and allowed the cheesecake to cool entirely with a baking sheet on top. I then chilled overnight. No cracking or sinking in the middle!! Fantastic cheesecake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rachel.williams

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
Very good creamy cheesecake. The only reason why I gave it 4 stars was because I preferred a graham cracker crust over ths one. The egg seamed like an odd addition to the crust. If I made this crust again I would try without the egg in the crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pekin, Illinois, USA
Living In: Minooka, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
I gave this recipe a 5-star rating ... because like everyone else, I thought it tasted delicious. I have made cheesecake before ... and to be honest, didn't have the problems I encountered with this recipe. I haven't experienced the cracking of the top before ... with our without a water bath ... and this recipe just fell apart when I was serving it the next day. I noticed several reviewers added 10 minutes baking time ... which I did not. Will try that next time and see what happens. The taste of this cheesecake is worth giving it another shot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
Made this for my husband's birthday. It's easy to make and taste really good. The crust is the best part.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
Wonderful, basic cheesecake recipe! Pretty labor-intense, but I think that's the thing with cheesecake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Wheaton, Maryland, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
I can't believe how good this is. Like another reviewer, I think this is my favorite recipe yet. And believe it or not, it was my 11 year old who followed this recipe and did it beautifully. I should have let it set a bit longer before serving (little too soft in the middle), but it was the creamiest most delicious ever! I can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
Made my own crust (crushed cookies,sugar, and butter was easier!) but otherwise followed the recipe. Got RAVE reviews. Will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
This was awesome. Next time i will add some vanilla bean cut really fine to the filling. I used almonds for the crust but can see how pecans would be better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chubbmann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: River Ridge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
so good did not change a thing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anoka, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Ramsey, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
My boyfriend loved this (as did I)! He is very particular about his cheescake, being his favorite dessert and all. Needless to say, this didn't last long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States