Company Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
This cheesecake is awesome. The crust is delicious. It baked up nicely. (No cracks!) And best of all, there was plenty to share. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Jane Rist

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richland, Washington, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
Phenomenal dessert. This cheesecake is much better than any you can get at a restaurant. I did not make the crust with pecans as my boyfriend is not a fan. I made the crust the same way but substituted some graham cracker crumbs for the pecans. I think the crust would have definitely been better with pecans as the recipe calls for. I also followed the baking directions of another reviewer. I baked with a water bath for about 55 minutes at 325 degrees until the edges were browned. Then I turned off the oven, but left the cake in the oven for an hour. I removed the cake from the oven and ran a knife around the edges and allowed the cheesecake to cool entirely with a baking sheet on top. I then chilled overnight. No cracking or sinking in the middle!! Fantastic cheesecake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rachel.williams

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
Very good creamy cheesecake. The only reason why I gave it 4 stars was because I preferred a graham cracker crust over ths one. The egg seamed like an odd addition to the crust. If I made this crust again I would try without the egg in the crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pekin, Illinois, USA
Living In: Minooka, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
I gave this recipe a 5-star rating ... because like everyone else, I thought it tasted delicious. I have made cheesecake before ... and to be honest, didn't have the problems I encountered with this recipe. I haven't experienced the cracking of the top before ... with our without a water bath ... and this recipe just fell apart when I was serving it the next day. I noticed several reviewers added 10 minutes baking time ... which I did not. Will try that next time and see what happens. The taste of this cheesecake is worth giving it another shot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
Made this for my husband's birthday. It's easy to make and taste really good. The crust is the best part.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
Wonderful, basic cheesecake recipe! Pretty labor-intense, but I think that's the thing with cheesecake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Wheaton, Maryland, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
I can't believe how good this is. Like another reviewer, I think this is my favorite recipe yet. And believe it or not, it was my 11 year old who followed this recipe and did it beautifully. I should have let it set a bit longer before serving (little too soft in the middle), but it was the creamiest most delicious ever! I can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
Made my own crust (crushed cookies,sugar, and butter was easier!) but otherwise followed the recipe. Got RAVE reviews. Will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
This was awesome. Next time i will add some vanilla bean cut really fine to the filling. I used almonds for the crust but can see how pecans would be better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chubbmann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: River Ridge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
so good did not change a thing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anoka, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Ramsey, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States