Company Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 28, 2011
Excellent! I've never made a cheesecake before and this one was phenomenal. I brought it to work and also had two more requests to bring it again, one for a birthday and one for a baby shower. I followed the waterbath instructions in the comments section and also found instructions on the web on how to slice it quickly and evenly with non-flavoured dental floss, it worked much better than a knife with hot water. I served this with strawberry sauce, another quick and easy recipe I found on this site. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
Best cheesecake ever!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
Tried this recipe a week before Thanksgiving to make sure it would come out right, because this was the first cheesecake I have ever made. This was unbelievably delicious! So delicious, that my husband wont even eat his grandmother's cheesecake anymore. The crust is the best crust I have ever had, and that is saying a lot because my step moms mom's is pretty hard to beat. Thank you very much for this recipe, dont think I even wanna try anything else!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Inga
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
I wanted a richer flavor for my crust so I toasted the pecans and substituted the flour for graham cracker crumbs. But other than that, I stayed true to this recipe and it was un-be-freaking-lievable! So rich and delicious! It will be my go to for any potluck or family dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Inga

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mount Horeb, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
THE BEST EVER!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOUSETAIL

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
great crust
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAYLORBUNCH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
This is the first cheesecake I have made from scratch and it turned out perfectly. My husband and I both thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phoephy
Home Town: Buchanan, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
This was my first cheesecake ever. I forgot to soften the cheesecake before whipping so whipping it was a little rougher than usual. As a result there were some tiny lumps. The batter was so good that we decided, "so what". Without being biased, I thought it was one of the best tasting cheesecakes ever! And so did my girlfriend & friends. It was even aesthetically more pleasing than the recipe photo. The crust is divine. Have I left anything out? The rating is well deserved:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zachary Pierce

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ashland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Albany, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
This recipe is so decadent! I have been using my mom's cheesecake recipe since I began to bake. I decieded to search for another recipe because I wanted to see what else is out there, and boy am I glad I did. This recipe is more difficult than my family one, but not too difficult for any beginner just time consuming. I am a nut free household so my alterations were only to do 1/4 cup graham cracker crumbs instead of the chopped pecans. I did my best trying not to get a crack in the top but although I left it in the over 1 hour afterwards and had the water bath in the oven while cooking it still cracked. Oh well presentation didn't matter when it tasted this good. I will be using this recipe from now on. Sorry mom :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
This cheesecake is awesome. The crust is delicious. It baked up nicely. (No cracks!) And best of all, there was plenty to share. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richland, Washington, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States